so, this is strange. in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • April 28, 2017, 7:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tuesday night, just sitting around, munching on a piece of toast when I started to feel something strange happening on the left side of my face near my jaw. I looked in the mirror and noticed that my entire jaw was swollen, I mean really, really, swollen. I called Princess up to look at it and she screamed, ” Holy Cow What’s wrong with your face?” Well, since I couldn’t really answer that question because I had NO IDEA....she demanded that she take me to the E.R. Off we go, with me telling her it’s fine and her panicking! We got to the E.R. where naturally, I was not cooperative.....and a gorgeous hunky doctor diagnosed it as an infection in my salivary gland.

How strange is that! Never ever heard of it before.

Antibiotics were prescribed and home we went.

Now, any time I eat anything, my face swells up! Not quite the diet plan that I wanted!

My doctor said to give it some time, let the meds get into my system and do their thing. I’m giving it til tomorrow and then I will make an appointment to see him.


Deleted user April 28, 2017

Wow! I'm sorry. I bet in a few days you will feel much better. The antibiotic you are taking will make a big difference.

k9karma April 28, 2017

feel better soon something new everyday

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.