What a Downer in Grandma and me

  • Jan. 28, 2014, 9:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That's weird. I wonder why this didn't post last night. I wondered why I didn't get any notes.  photo rocket_zps36696ea8.jpg

Gma Wed 1-27-1982

Warmed during the night. Went to laundry to do the washing. David ate dinner with us then we went to help him get wood again. High of 40

Gma Sat 1-27-1990

Windy and cloudy. Chuck brought down his 7 calves. We went to town and got our 2 quilts and went to grocery store. Sharon and Butch did the chores. 39 the high.

Gma 1-27-1992

28 partly sunny. Steve and Charles did the feeding. Pop was taking his “stuff” for his CT scan today. The hospital called around 2 for us to come, the scanner truck was in. I t was about 5 when we got home. Stopped at DQ for a sandwich as we hadn't eaten any dinner. Sharon called shortly after we got home.

 photo horse2011_zpse0eaf856.jpg

Me 1-28-2014

This will be another quick one. I went out to dinner with Lynn and Beth to celebrate Lynn’s birthday. My plan was to write a quick entry but then read the news about OD and Ive been sitting here trying to absorb it.

Good Things I did for me

Ran 4 miles. I was going to skip it as we went out to dinner and we didn't leave the restaurant until 8 but I stuck it out.

Stayed in calorie range

Said no to the candy at work. I had resolved last week that I wasnt going to have any but had a week moment this afternoon but I threw it back in the bowl and said no I told myself I wasnt having any of this.

 photo melainiefeb2012_zps61613c65.jpg


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.