All the news that's fit to print.... in A New Beginning

  • April 25, 2017, 4:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was an awesome day at work because I got to be on the cash register! And best of all, I got to be on the LINE THREE register, which is my favorite. :o) Line Two is a bit of a pain in the ass because most of the teachers go to that line and teachers can be real pains-in-the-ass. Most of them do not even know their lunch account numbers. ALL of the kids know theirs, even the special ed. Kids, so what is a teacher’s excuse?? A few of them actually expect us to look their number up for them every time! Never mind that we have 100 or more kids in line and the teacher has butted in front of them, believing S/HE is more important than they are! One assistant principal punches in his son’s number and tells me to ring up his lunch on that one, KNOWING that a kid’s lunch is going to ring up for a lot less money than if he used his own account and it rang up as an adult lunch!!!! :oO !!

But anyhow, I had no teachers to deal with today, just the kids, and they seemed genuinely pleased to see me on the register. The best part came at the end of the day when I found out from Sophia (our manager) that the other two cashiers had been terribly off on their money today AND I WAS RIGHT ON THE MONEY on my register! :o) !! Usually I just assume they do better than me. They are such sticklers for exactness while I’m just very laid-back about things; it tickles me any time I best them even though Sophia and I might be the only ones who know it happened. :oD

Today is also very good for another reason… the medical center called me this afternoon to tell me what time my procedure is on Friday. :o) (I’m getting an epidural injection for my spinal stenosis pain.) They always say they will call the day before your procedure, but usually they call sooner than that. I like it when they call sooner, because otherwise I worry that they will somehow forget to schedule me or somethin’!! I am not a worrier about 99% of things, but I worry about that, even though it has never happened. Anyhow, the scheduling lady said they had appointments ranging in times from 7:30 a.m. ‘til 10 a.m. I snatched the 7:30 one right up!!!! It will be one of the first of the day, so, NO WAITING! Plus, then I have the whole rest of the day to enjoy being pain-free!!

Today it has been chilly and rainy. I drove to work in a fairly lively rain, but I drove home in a deluge! So I did not stop at any store for any thing!! Luckily, I didn’t really have to although I could’ve. We are out of salad mix, but we can afford to go one night without salad.

My gosh, it is supposed to go from CHILLY, like it is now, clear up to maybe even the low NINETIES this weekend!! That is way too hot for May 1st!! I prefer coolness, but warmth is alright. But to my mind, ninety degrees is not warm, IT IS DAMN HOT.

And that’s all of my news that’s fit to print today. :o)


thesunnyabyss April 25, 2017

sounds like a really nice day,

it's snowing here on and off, I have so had enough of winter and snow and cold, I could use some of your 90 degree weather, lol, it would probably shock my system, lol,

have a great day tomorrow!!!

Here I am again! thesunnyabyss ⋅ April 30, 2017

omg! It's snowing up there!! I wanna come up there!! But I know if I lived with as much winter as you have, I would be tired of it too. :o)

thesunnyabyss Here I am again! ⋅ April 30, 2017

this was a long winter this year, last year we were well into spring by now, thankfully,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.