Not taking any chances this time! in A New Beginning

  • April 23, 2017, 2:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am not taking any chances this time! Last night I typed five or more paragraphs of an entry here, and I don’t know what the hell I did, but all of a sudden....VAMOOSE!!!!!.... it was lost and gone forever! It was a pretty entertaining entry too, much better than my usual ones which are quite boring. From now on, I’m going to write entries in my Open Office and then copy & paste them.

So right now I am in this house with a great big dog who has been bellowing very loudly for the past ten or fifteen minutes. OOOOOH I AM TIRED OF HEARING HIM BARK!! There is a person here with Joe out in the front yard, looking at Joey’s VW Passat that is out there with a For Sale sign on it. The car’s been out there a couple of weeks and this is just the second person who’s stopped to look at it. After me having to listen to all this racket that is busting my eardrums, he had better darn well buy the car!! or I might just have to run him down and sue him for damages to my ears and personal trauma!! It would really be nice to have the car sold. For one thing, Joe won’t remember to put any ads for it in any papers and I am tired of reminding him every day to do it! If this guy buys the car, then I will never have to mention it again!

This has been a good day, for my last day of Spring Break (aside from the last fifteen or so minutes that is!) Joe and I took Guinness out to the high school grounds for a nice long walk this morning. There are trails through the woods out there and a pond to walk around. There were 20-30 Canada Geese on the pond, including one mama with her babies swimming along behind her. I just love wild geese! The geese were all honking about Guinness. I said to Joe, “Do you know what the word for ‘dog’ in goose language is?!” Of course he got it right; he said “Honk.”

It is downright cool today! I wore a hoodie, but I could’ve had on a warmer jacket and been more comfy!!

After we brought Guinness home, we went out to breakfast at our favorite diner. Then we went to Bargain Bill’s flea market, which was fairly sparse because it was chilly AND also supposed to rain off ‘n on all day. But we found a few neat things for our NAL Store! I found them, which makes it even better, because normally Joe finds a lot more neat things for The Store than I do! :o) !! I found a real little dried starfish that someone is sure to want to buy, to place on a Water altar or something, and a very pretty 11” tall fairy statue. The lady only asked $2 for the fairy, and I know we will sell it for ten or maybe even fifteen dollars. :o)

After leaving the flea market, we shopped for a new window unit AC for our bedroom. We did not want to pay more than $120. We might as well have gone into the Walmart first, because that’s where we bought one. The first place we looked, Roses, was the most expensive! Well, actually they did have some for $99, but those were “refurbished.” Heh. I don’t want to buy a used AC! We give them hard use! It has to start out new, because we’ll make it old soon enough!

Well! The guy did buy Joey’s old car. Joey wants us to keep the money and apply it to the loan he’s been paying us back for for the past year. This will nearly get it paid off.

So far so good with getting this entry written!! Now cross your fingers that I can get it copied-and-pasted!


thesunnyabyss April 23, 2017

how awesome Joey's car sold and you get to keep the proceeds, paying off loans is such a good feeling,

your Guinness stories remind me so much of Titan, we don't have him anymore, not sure if you were aware, sadly we had to rehome bc he was just too big for where we currently live, we just don't have an adequate backyard, but he is in a good home and happy,

I hope you had a good spring break and have a great week ahead!!!

Ragdolls April 24, 2017

Glad that you were able to get your entry posted without it disappearing again. Congrats on getting the car sold.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.