There were bells ringning in Just in Case

  • April 23, 2017, 4:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And not in my head! lol I went up and worked at school today. I went up last weekend, too, but that was to work on computer stuff. Today was about my room, and trying to get some organization happening. I worked for a while, then went to lesson planning, and copying. While I was down the hill copying (Our building is built on the side of a hill with 3 main levels - we’re on the top level). Anyway, while I was down there, the fire alarm went off. Good Lord! It’s loud enough when there are 500 kids in there with it, but when the building is empty…gaaaahhhh. So, I plug my fingers in my ears and head up for my phone. I texted my principal, who called me about it, and she explained how to reset it. Then I had to hang around up front in case the fire department came before she called them and told them no to. (I have no idea what set it off, but we got it turned off.)
I guess I’m ready for spring break to end. It just seems like it flew by. There were so many things I had planned to get done, and I pretty much…got none of them done. Ehhh, it’ll happen anyway. We’re going to Bubba’s tomorrow for Easter with his step-daughter. I’m hoping it goes ok. I’ll be there for the kids, and I’ll have to follow him around while he shows me all his chickens and goats.
I was in bed, close to falling asleep when I found myself thinking about science next week. Next thing you know, I’m up, with the laptop, creating a Google Slides show about fishing. (What I’m teaching.) Not what I would have wanted to be doing. The cats are not happy about it either. Luna has settled into her night routine. She roams. She spends some time on the bed, like she is now, then she goes from window to window, the top of the chest of drawers, running around the living room, etc. During the day, Stella doesn’t want to be on me. She just want to be right on top of me though, and she tolerates me picking her up for a snuggle when I get home (well for about 3.6 seconds). But let me get in bed and Lord, it’s on. She has to stomp all over me, dig my hands out from under the covers and smash her head all over them, and then climb up on top me to snuggle. At least she’s light, lol. It’s not that bad, until she wakes me up smashing herself into some part of me, or she gets on my shoulder and begins patting my face.
Ok, I’m rambling way too much, and I need to get some stuff taken care of before I head to Bubba’s tomorrow. So I’ll leave it here, shove the cats out of the way, and try to get some sleep.


terriberri April 24, 2017

its so cool how cats have their own personality....and usually it's something prissy and attitude-y.

i'm like you...i can be in bed, nearly asleep and a thought comes to mind and i'm up...ugh.

dream seeker terriberri ⋅ April 24, 2017

It would have been better if I had just gotten up to clean or something productive, lol. Instead, I was on the computer for 3 or 4 hours.

Small Town Girl April 24, 2017

Haha such typical cat moves!!

Jigger April 24, 2017

You got a bed kitty! Pudding is like that at bedtime too, but also pretty much anytime I sit still. Funny babies.

Deleted user April 25, 2017

Caleb is a bed kitty . He comes and tells me when he thinks it's time for bed ! If I am not ready , he gets in my lap to sleep.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.