Thankful Thursday in Thankful Thursday

  • April 20, 2017, 8:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I am very thankful to be off of my oxygen tether and breathing just good old regular room air!!!!

I am also very thankful for the wonderful nurses here at the hospital, they have made this stay bearable. Most of them are such kind and caring souls.

I am thankful that spring is about to hit full on here.

I am thankful for our amazing medical system here. I can only imagine how much this would have cost out of pocket.

I am thankful for the advancements we’ve made in getting people healthy.

I am thankful for HubbyMan who has been so wonderful and caring during all of this and for keeping things running back at home.

I am thankful for the wonderful people in my life who have cared enough to find out how I am doing, it’s nice to know people care.

I am thankful I am still planning on going home tomorrow.

I will be extra thankful tomorrow to sleep in my own bed!!!

And I am always thankful for you dear readers!!!

Happy Thursday!!!!!


Zipster April 20, 2017

Cheers to being untethered! Soon you will be home, sweet home, again.

NorthernSeeker April 20, 2017

You have such a good attitude and it shows in your long list of gratefuls. Just being able to take a deep, full breath is wonderful and I'll think about that today.

Deleted user April 20, 2017

Glad you are almost ready to be sprung !!!!

Here I am again! April 20, 2017

I am thankful for your friendship, and that you're going home tomorrow! I am so impressed by what you write about the medical system up there. Here, not many people talk about how wonderful the care they get in hospitals is!!!!!

Beret April 20, 2017

I'm thankful you are getting well!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.