Gerty writes in Words that Rhyme

  • April 19, 2017, 8:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo astra.jpg

Lonely in my room I sat
daddy killed my mom, the cat
out to play he said no more
now I sit upon my floor

Friends they go to school each day
they laugh, they learn they sing and play
here I study all alone
just books my dolls no vids no phone

Daddy goes to work each day
in my mind I still can play
locked within my little room
living life within a tomb

Bruised and sore both in and out
a different game will come about
bouncy ball we’ll one day play
upon the stairs we’ll bounce away

Lonely in the room I sit
seeing bones crushed as they hit
steps and stairs goes bouncy ball
the end awaits right down the hall


WhatDreamsMayCome April 19, 2017

I was wondering where you were.
Now I'm wondering about the inspiration of your words.
;-)

invisible ink WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ April 19, 2017

Well with the gerty story I just played off of that bit of fiction but it also me going on line and randomly picking a picture and then writing around what I see....

Mr. Mofo April 19, 2017

I would tell you to kill your daddy while wearing a creepy clown outfit so you could leave your room, but we both know I would touch myself thinking about that.

invisible ink Mr. Mofo ⋅ April 19, 2017

yes we do know that...

Skikkles911 April 21, 2017

Yaaayyy I've missed your poetry!

invisible ink Skikkles911 ⋅ April 21, 2017

:o)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.