Happy Easter in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • April 15, 2017, 9:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know you know I haven’t been here much and I really am missing keeping up with everyone. I hope and pray you are all well and having a wonderful Spring.

Dad seems to be adjusting to the Veterans Home and talks about how nice they all are and the great meals. I bought a Jitterbug phone for him a couple of weeks ago and he LOVES it!! I’m so glad and so are the others who used to try and talk to him on the old cell. The Jitterbug is recommended for those with hearing and vision issues and this is right on target with the advertisements! My cousin is going to pick him up in the morning when he comes from St Louis and he will go to my nieces for Easter dinner and then spend the night in his house. Cousin will be there too and then on Monday I’ll take him back.

I’ve been crafting a lot the past couple 3 weeks and keeping up with dad’s mail and other tasks that need taking care of since his mail still goes to his mailbox.

Yard mowing and weed eating has begun. However, I haven’t started not one seed yet. I shall this coming week get some seeds started.

Wishing each of you and wonderful Easter and it isn’t about the Easter Bunny. The most awesome promise kept of all times is celebrated on Easter. Enjoy!

Take care and God Bless


crystal butterfly April 15, 2017

Hope your Easter is full of blessings.

aunty EM April 16, 2017

Blessed Easter to you and yours!

ConnieK April 16, 2017

I wish you a joyful Easter. He is risen!

seafarer April 16, 2017

Hope you had a good Easter!
I've been neck deep in my friend's wedding, did the entire thing! A lot of work, for sure.......
Miss you and love you, friend!

cardslinger April 18, 2017

I hope you had a wonderful Easter and am glad you were to stop in and hopefully will be able to come back more often very very soon!

ODSago May 01, 2017

so glad to see your entry here...my best to you and yours and to your seed venture, too...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.