No title in The Common Room

  • Jan. 28, 2014, 7:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

People have asked for a health update. Very ill after needle biopsy yesterday - high fever, chills, panting, a lot of pain in the place where the needle was inserted (a muscle where I already had problems). This dude (radiologist) says no tumor of any kind (he was CI guided) Cultures won't be back for 3 weeks, if I last that long. He, like the pulmonologist will not treat without definitive information, bu he's changed his mind and thinks it's some resistant strain of pneumonia that's been building for years. Great. I'm violently allercgic to almost all antibiotics. I'm very depressed and don't hold out much hope for any help. Before, I hoped I could die with some dignity, but I'm a shaking, sniveling mess. Sorry. That's all.


Ragdolls January 28, 2014

Sending up good thoughts & prayers! Take care!!!!

pb reader January 28, 2014

Best wishes all around for your good health.

Eriu January 29, 2014

(((hugs)))

Deleted user February 01, 2014

I am so, so sorry you are going through this. I haven't known you long but you have been a faithful follower for a long time and you seem like a very sweet person who writes extremely well. Glad I didn't wait till we got back home to check for updates, even if they're not very good. Wish there was something I could say to make it all go away! Hugs. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.