Soul Searching in A New Journey

  • April 11, 2017, 10:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here I am trying to do more soul searching on my next new chapter of my life in a whole new State, the most coldest country (state). I was born in Colorado, but now have been living in Texas on and off the last 35 years. That is a lot of yrs to enjoy the warm days here in Texas. While I have been cleaning up my apt and going thru all my stuff and I have more summer outfits here then I do in any winter stuff. Well I lied there, I do have some winter stuff it does get cold here but not like below 0 as it does in Wyoming. I have been tempting of whether this is a good idea to go to the coldest state in my opinion. BUT all my pro’s and Con’s always gives me all the good pro’s. BUT the big number one is my GRANDKIDS. SO its a plus.
NOW here is my biggest issue of the cold air. I have severe Psoriatic Arthritis and Severe Psoriasis and they always effect me during the cold days, and along with RA and Oseo, so my biggest thing is the mornings. I walk up very stiff and I always have to use hot heating pads to warm up my muscles and I do strengths exercises to get me moving as it usually will take me up to 2 hours every day on the cold mornings. SO on those days I will be up 2 hours early to get my days going if I have to go somewhere. Here is the thing, my daughter I will call her Cat goes to work at her store at 4 am and has 2 kids, so our plans are that we will be living together eventually once she starts her divorce after I arrive, so as the plans I will stay at her house til she goes to work and I will have to tend to getting the kids to school in the mornings, now lets talk about the snowing days. Yikes, Its been many years since I have really had more of my share driving in the snow here in Texas we don’t get snow storms like Colorado or Wyoming does, SO I will have to like relearn to drive in the snow up there and hope that I am moving along well with the cold air.
AM I stressing this out too early now??? HAHA
I am
Stressing out
I am full of worries
I am crazy to move
What am I doing
Is this the best choice
Am I making a right choice
oh what the heck
I have my daughter right
Some one told me (you will get over it)
really
why you say that, that like a negative vibe
OH I am forcing myself to believe this is the best decision
I am thinking too much today.
ARGH!
WELL I am going to read all your entries and just get my day going and spend it knowing I am doing the right thing!


Deleted user April 11, 2017

There is nothing so special as family💕. I admire you!

GypsyWynd April 11, 2017

I moved from western NY state to northeast FL to be with my family. I loathe hot, humid weather. It's been almost 2 1/2 years since I moved, and I'm still adjusting.
It's not easy uprooting, and it takes time to feel at home.
Although FLstill doesn't feel like home to me, most of the time I think I did the right thing. But I still get homesick for NY and wonder if I should've stayed.

Wranglingal GypsyWynd ⋅ April 11, 2017

IT will be a big adjustment, the one other nice thing about the move is I have a sister in Montana and my parents live in Denver, Colorado where I was born. SO I will be in between and its like 3 hour drive to denver and 6 hour drive to where my sis lives. SO its way better than Texas its a 9 hour drive to Denver and I always had to fly up and always want my own car. SO ITs a good decision but a big change for me and my DOG, I am concerned for her as well. She is my service dog and hate for her to feel strange. lol

cardslinger April 12, 2017

Praying the decision will be clear to you and that you will have peace when making the right one.

Deleted user April 12, 2017

So...I'm not the ONLY one who overthinks things eh? LOL
Seriously - I do hope that you come to some clarity on this decision. It is a big one. Obviously there was a reason you thought this was a good idea in the first place. It's been a while - is that reason still valid?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.