Dip dip dip... in It's a llittle llazy over here

  • April 9, 2017, 6:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

… little April heatwaves. . . .

Hot weekend. The first of the year. Went for a run yesterday and then did a bunch of shopping and gardening, and predictably enough ended up in bed with a headache and nausea.

While it’s a silly, silly, silly idea to self-diagnose with Google, I think from research the more likely explanation is salt depletion rather than dehydration. I always make sure to drink more than enough when it’s hot, but I often still end up with post-run issues when it’s particularly warm. I think from now on I’ll make sure I have some salty snacks in place to eat right after. Can’t hurt.

Have been rearranging the house and we’re in a place now where we seem to have one more piece of furniture than we can fit in our rooms. Not entirely sure how.

Will find out relatively shortly what my performance for the year has earned me, and am hoping the news is OK because we have a bunch of clothes hangers that we really need to replace with wardrobes.

My life is tremendously rock and roll right now.

On the plus side - four day week, two weeks running. I can live with that.

Yes.

We’ve also booked our holiday in France, start of June (before the schools go off, but hopefully still late enough to catch some good weather). It’s going to be a relaxation holiday. Going to need it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.