A Day of Getting Things Done in Life and stuff

  • April 7, 2017, 9:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today had been a day of getting things done. It hasn’t been the most exciting day but it has been a good day for me. Hubby and I are generally quite busy so days like today are invaluable for me.

I’ve got food in for the weekend, collected parcels, taken things to the post office, been to the library. I love days like this! I’ve also been sorting out. I have so much unnecessary clutter that I no longer want or need. An example is a gorgeous pair of irregular choice heels. Only problem is that they are a size too small. I’ve had them in my wardrobe for 4 - 5 years, still in their box, still unworn. I never will wear them because they are too small so I have taken the reluctant decision to sell them. I feel a bit sad about it but they don’t fit, I will never wear them and I’d rather have the money to spend on things I am going to be able to use.

I used to make myself feel better by buying things but now I feel all better by myself so I’m going to spend the next few months going through the clutter and getting rid of it. I know that I’ll never get back what I paid for it but I may as well make some money back, gain some space and buy things that I really want rather than things to temporarily fill a hole in my life. I’m so glad I’m not that person anymore.

Shooting tonight then off to a hotel ready for the Living History Fayre tomorrow. If I sell the shoes maybe I can even buy a pair of viking axes!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.