Normal in Diary

  • April 6, 2017, 11:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I just want to write about some normal, mundane stuff for a change. All my entries for the last six months have been very heavy and serious. Yes, it really has been six months! On the one hand, it feels like it happened years ago. But on the other hand, it still feels like I only saw Jay last week. I don’t understand how it can be both at the same time.

So anyway. Me and Dave went to the cinema last night to watch Beauty and the Beast. I had to go and see it, because Ewan. Even though it was just his voice doing a terrible French accent for a candlestick for 90% of the film and his lovely face was only in it for a minute or so. He was embarrassed by his French accent as his wife is French and he just couldn’t do it properly, haha.

Last Thursday I was eating chips from the chip shop when I bit the inside of my cheek SO HARD. It bled and all the salt from the chips went into the wound, it was absolute agony. One week later and it’s still agony and has turned into a massive ulcer. It’s affecting my speech and I can only eat with the other side of my mouth. I’ve been dosing up on Bonjela, but apparently you’re only allowed to use it once every three hours and it has an ingredient in it which can kill children. Mouth ulcer gel! I just want it to get better now, I feel like I’m teething as it’s blocking my sinuses and my nose.

Saturday I have no plans for the first time in what feels like forever, and I think I’m going to take a break from housework, packing, painting etc. I might do a bit of gardening, but nothing too serious as my garden waste bin is already full and doesn’t get emptied until Tuesday. So I’m taking a day to catch up with emails, catch up with TV, catch up with blogs and generally be a slob. I think I deserve it, I hardly ever get that chance! If Annette tries to invite herself over, I’m going to tell her that I need some time to myself.

Saturday evening, me and Dave are going to Frankie and Benny’s, nom nom nom I love their pizzas, I’ve been looking forward to it all week.

Sunday I have my Star Wars roller derby game, I can’t wait. There are about six of us from my team going down to mix it up with some other people. It should be a fun day. Roller derby and Star Wars! What’s not to like?

See, I can talk about normal stuff as well, I’d almost forgotten how ;o)


~Twinkle~ April 06, 2017

hate mouth ulcers, so painful! Hope it starts to heal soon x

Waterfire April 06, 2017

AAARGH biting the inside of your mouth is the worst, I've done that too when I've done proper damage too. Why are humans built so badly man?

Hypnotica April 06, 2017

You'd need a pretty high dose of bonjela to do harm, go nuts I say. Or try iglu which put like a protective seal over it.

Bomb Shell Hypnotica ⋅ April 06, 2017

Well I found a tube of Bonjela in the bathroom cupboard, so I thought I might as well just use that. I agree, Iglu is a whole lot better though.

Bumbly April 06, 2017

They do bonjela teething gel. It's not effective on ulcers if you mix up the tubes for yourself lol

I've never been to a frankie and bennys

Complicated Disaster April 06, 2017

Ouch! I hate it when I bite my cheek!! xx

celador April 06, 2017

Hope your mouth gets better soon! xxx

Lucretia April 06, 2017

Did you taste nice - hahahahaha! Oops, sorry, I turned into my dad for a moment x

Babe In Toyland April 06, 2017

Have you tried sluicing with salt water? Unwanted advice: over.
Enjoy Saturday. I know it's easier said than done, but chilling is very important. Turn off your phone, no doubt Annette will try to ring you about something!

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ April 07, 2017

Wow I've had 13 notes about my ulcer, I didn't think it would be so popular!

If I did turn my phone off, and she tried to ring me and got my voicemail, she would be straight round the house thinking I was dead.

mutedexposure April 06, 2017

See if they have lysine in the vitamin section. One a day will heal it up in a day or two.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.