Productive Day in Life and stuff

  • April 5, 2017, 5:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel a million times better than yesterday. Night out was enjoyable and felt like just what I needed.

Picked hubby up from in-law’s and they seemed to be making an effort. I wasn’t there long.

Had my blood test this morning. I hate having them. I always feel really light headed afterwards. I was starving too because it was a fasting blood test. I had an older nurse do it and they are always better because they have been doing it for so many years.

I know it’s going to come back with raised Hb1ac levels and that the doctor will want to increase my medication. As I said yesterday, I need to get serious about doing better.

Dinner is sorted. We are Mexican. I had a lot of the fillings that I’d made and frozen. Looks like a lot of effort going into dinner but it’s not a lot really!

I need to go and get my air tank filled for my air rifle later on. I will pop in and see mum on the way and drop her off at work. I have a book I want to drop off to her. My brother still isn’t working and is tapping her for money. She asked me if I could lend him money to go to an interview this morning. I felt like I couldn’t say no but I never ‘lend’ him money if I can help it because I never see it again and there is never any thanks. Just expectation.

Work is fairly quiet but it has been such a busy few months and I’ve worked quite hard to get things in order yesterday. There are things to do of course but it’s still early. There’s plenty of time get that done.

Hopefully going for a walk when hubby comes home from work tonight. I will pick him up from the station and we can go. I love being outside!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.