Goodbye OD, Hello Prosebox! in Daily Ramblings

  • Jan. 28, 2014, 6:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just saw on home page the announcement that Open Diary is shutting down. I'm not overly sad cause I wasn't there in a really long time and don't have many entries there like other ppl. It is sad though cause I really did like that site!

Me not being there for awhile had nothing to do with me being bored with the site or forgetting about it. It was just a pain in the ass to connect to the web. After my PC went to hell I was using my PSP to connect to WiFi and WiFi for that was only in the most uncomfortable spots in my house. End of last month I got my tablet and now WiFi is better with this cause my friends WiFi, I'm now able to connect to it(they said I could use their WiFi with PSP too but I could never be able to connect with it. Think it was cause of psps hardware). Recently I wanted to write in OD again and that's when I saw the site was down. Going to their Facebook page was a blessing in disguise cause someone mentioned prosebox and voilĂ  :-)

I wanted a good site to blog with and something new to me as well. Prosebox is my new blogging home. :-)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.