Feeling a bit down in Life and stuff

  • April 4, 2017, 12:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am feeling a bit down today for no reason at all. I don’t feel miserable, more sad. I’m not sure why, although I have been incredibly busy recently and had no me time at all. I seem to be constantly surrounded by people. I find that if I don’t get time alone to unwind, that can have an impact on mood.

I’m working from home tomorrow which is nice. I have a lot of work to be getting on with but it will be nice not to be surrounded by people. I’m going to try to find time to go to the gym too. I’ve not been for a few weeks and that can have an impact on my mood too.

I’m planning to go and get my blood test tomorrow. It is long over due and my HB1ac levels need to be checked (diabetes). I’m dreading it because I’ve been eating like shit, not exercising enough. I know it will be bad and I know that the doctor will want to increase my medication. I really need to get a grip with the healthier lifestyle.

I have to go out later. I’m going out for dinner with the cake club lot. I’m not really in the mood for it. I’ve been reading Bernard Cornwell’s ‘Last Kingdom’ series and I’d rather be curled up on the sofa reading. I definitely need to schedule in more ‘me’ time.

Hubby is at the in-laws tonight. I have offered to pick him up but I don’t plan on sticking around. Things are slightly better with them but we are not friends, very definitely not friends and I don’t have the time for them that I used to.

I need to go and get ready. More later…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.