April it is. in A New Journey

  • April 3, 2017, 1:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is finally a sunny day over here in Panhandle of West Texas, been a cloudy few days and I have not had any energy since Friday Night, I finally got to go see Beauty and The Beast. WOW the best movie so far this 2017 year. I truly recommend every one old or young to go see it. I really enjoyed it.
My Bug (granddaughter) came up with her mom from Austin to visit her Daddy(chef). WE got to spend the some time with her on Friday and again this morning as her mom was here for a few parties with her family. BUG really misses me, once she sees me she always only wants to be with me so I feel bad so I leave so she can spend some time with her daddy. WE did get to take her to lunch the other day and it was nice. I was so happy to see her and I wish I could babysit her every day like I use to, but life is really changing for my boys and I. We all need a different change of life/scenery.
I literally am not happy with this town I live in. I have no family here except my boys. The people in this town are not happy people, just my own opinion. I have dealt with too many issues here and it has not brought any happiness to me in the last 4 years. SO I need to do something about it ASAP!!
This week I have a lot to do
-organize my BFF shed that I have stored my stuff
-get things ready for garage sale
(i already did all my stuff in my apt)
-pay all my bills for this month
-figure out who I want to fix my car, my needs a transmission done
-get my ladies their groceries for the week
-I have 4 houses to clean this week
-babysit my bff girls from Wednesday to Saturday night (she works graveyard shifts at the prison)
-get some Easter Baskets for all my grand kids (3 of them)
I am sure I have plenty more to get done this week.
I am seeing we shall have nice weathers all week. I hope I find some times to walk with Dakota. I did this morning already, She is laying right next to me. She can’t make up her mind if she wants to be out side or inside. I have already made her her be out side most of the morning as the weather is nice to be out side all day. JUST a nice breeze.
I hope every one will have an awesome week. Don’t work hard and be sure to remember.
give some a hug every day.
HUGS to y’all too


cardslinger April 04, 2017

I don't have grands yet but I am sure it is a most wonderful thing so i am glad you had a chance to spend time with Bug.

Deleted user April 07, 2017

Sounds like you had lots to do this week. Hope you got some of it done, but didn't stretch yourself too thin. :)
I'm excited for you to move so you can get a nice fresh start somewhere else.

Misty Michael April 09, 2017

I missed out on Beauty and The Beast! Guess I will be waiting until it's out on DVD. You are a busy lady. How is the lawn sale prepping going? We rained the entire week here so I haven't even thought of a target date to have mine. However, it is predicted the weather will be warmer and sunnier this week, so the ground will start to dry out more and I can begin to think ahead! Yippy!! We are in the northeast, so April is quite a challenge. HaHa

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.