Brief Interruption in Site Updates

  • Jan. 28, 2014, 11:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I will be taking Prosebox down momentarily to add a little bit of extra muscle to the server. I want to stay ahead of the growth curve. :)

Don't worry, it shouldn't take long (that's the joy of virtual servers in the cloud).

UPDATE

AAannnnnnddd.... we're back.


.Java.Junkie. January 28, 2014

You my friend ROCK!!! Thanks for the heads up!! :)

Deleted user January 28, 2014

I imagine with OD's imminent shutdown, this place is going to gain a lot more users...

ElvenAssassin January 28, 2014

I was mid-note, and poof! Glad it didn't take long :)

Deleted user January 28, 2014

Scared us for a minute there! I thought you were shutting the site down without warning, lmao.

aglow January 28, 2014

You are RIDICULOUSLY awesome for thinking ahead for the influx of OD users on their way to make the big leap :)

Cat Mommy January 28, 2014

We were gone? lol

Deleted user Cat Mommy ⋅ January 28, 2014

Yeah, but not for long. lol

Deleted user Cat Mommy ⋅ January 28, 2014

Yeah, but not for long. lol

Deleted user January 28, 2014

You're so good. I didn't even know the site was down.

minnie58 January 28, 2014

You are good! ;-)

Deleted user January 28, 2014

So great to have a steady hand on the wheel here.

I've noticed the increase in traffic only from the front page---it only shows about 10 minutes worth of recent posts, rather than the hour it had been showing before. I guess that's what happens when you have 17,332 users online, eh? Winky face.

Deleted user January 28, 2014

An admin who actually *cares( for the people on their site. :') ♥

Jack January 28, 2014

That is very forward thinking of you. MIND = BLOWN!

Deleted user January 28, 2014

Wow, typing fail. I meant cares ...lol.

love, squeezebox. January 28, 2014

It's awesome that I was here about an hour or so ago, and then just came back now and I had no interruption in my ability to use the site, you my friend are a rockstar!

Starhawk January 28, 2014

Hooray for modern IT architecture!

With the influx of new users - are you thinking about any kind of moderation team for content reporting etc? Up till now the community seems to have policed itself pretty well in that I haven't noticed anyone being a complete jackass so far. But with a bigger community I figure that might eventually get more obnoxious for you to deal with alone...

HersheyKiss January 28, 2014

Wow much faster than the days it took OD to update. :)

Soul Karma January 28, 2014

:) awesome!

Lobbastah January 28, 2014

That was the fastest 7 days ever.

Leanne 🌈 January 28, 2014

Muchas gracias senior :)

ThisIsME January 28, 2014

If it was not for the post on FB I would of never noticed lol. Thanks for the heads up tho

MageB January 28, 2014

Ahhhhhhhh, communication. LOL

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 28, 2014

you can't imagine how safe i feel here. i don't worry about leaving and coming back and you not being here. od's problems have been traumatic and the loss of od is truly awful. i was at od for over 14 years and expected to be there for a long time. take care,

Deleted user January 30, 2014

Thanks for the heads up.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.