Too Hard in Everything Else

  • March 30, 2017, 11:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I guess it’s too hard to text a Happy Birthday to someone. Or at least it is for the Supposed BFF. Even our CEO and one of our Directors sent me birthday wishes. She can’t even bother to wish me a happy birthday on Facebook and they fucking remind you! It’s not that I am so pitiful, I have more than enough love in my life. It is the fact that I always show up for her. I always respond to her emails and texts even though she never is there when I need someone to vent to. Someone other than those who are right here with me. I am just tired of it all. I send gifts for her and her kids for their birthdays. I send gifts at Christmas and include her fiance and his son. This past Christmas I sent a family gift because I refuse to spend more on her and her family than I spend on some of my own family members. I didn’t cheap out though. I sent them a very nice snack basket with movie rentals and a couple of board games. They live on the other side of the country. I have no idea what they have and don’t have as far as toys and no clue about clothing sizes. My actual nephews got gift cards because they are boys and teen/tweens and their own mother didn’t know what to get them! At least she remembered today is my birthday!

I know it sounds like a pity party, but it is more of just a venting. My day is not ruined by this in the least. It is just frustrating that she expects me to be there for her and she is not there for me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.