Downsizing in A New Journey

  • March 28, 2017, 2:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have spent the last 4 days really going thru all my JUNK in this little APT, I am getting things together for my garage sale in 2 weeks. I was so happy I already sold my TV entertainment stand and my Dresser and my kitchen Microwave stand, table with chairs to a good friend, and I get to keep them until I am ready to move in July to Wyoming.
I am getting things organized to Move to Casper, Wyoming with my daughter. I need to get OUT of this town, its so depressing living here. I just need a new Chapter of my life, some of you remember me that I was engaged to COWBOY for 6 years and I am so glad we never got married. I was tired of his drinking and his mockery of my son Rocket. HE never had anything good to say about his own kids or mine, SO one day I woke up and realized this is not what I want to live with the rest of my life. SO one night we go into huge fight/argument, and of course it was about my youngest son Rocket, he kicked me out. I moved in with my BBF for a while then I moved into a woman shelter as things were not good between me and her. THAT is a story I will share, she is the mom I have mentioned about her not caring for her own girls.
SO I am so excited to move out of TEXAS! I am ready for a new change. I am tired of people using me for their own good.
SO I am selling all my stuff and I will just start all over again. I don’t mind that. I do love shopping for new things often. BUT one thing I am so sad is I have to sell my bed, I paid over 2400 for it and its a heavy SUCKER (forgive me for that word). I can’t afford to move it to Wyoming. SO I will just sell it. I was so proud of my self for paying it off on my own and it was actually my very first piece of furniture that I wanted and I paid it off on my own.
SO going thru all my stuff is sad but also seeing all this stuff makes me wonder why do I even hold this stuff. I finally thru away a lot of my old pictures of my 1st husband pictures, Don’t understand why I kept them. I had them hidden well but it was a relief its thrown away, actually burned.
SO I am still organizing my stuff, I can’t to see my apt looking almost empty once I get ready to move out of here.
Well today its Cloudy and misty, it was sprinkling when I went to get my ladies up, so I guess its a pot of beans day for Rocket and I will continue going thru all my medicine closet and towels.
Have a great day folks


GypsyWynd March 28, 2017

I downsized when I moved here. My mom downsized when she moved here, too. But we STILL have waaaaaaay too much stuff!

Misty Michael March 30, 2017

Downsize and then have fun collecting again! Happens to many of us. How far is the move? Do you know people where you are going? I would be sad about the bed too. But it is healthier not to get caught up on materialistic items. You can get another bed. As for the lawn sale, I have to plan one in a month or so once the snow melts. HaHa Soooooo many things to get rid of!

Deleted user March 30, 2017

I think downsizing and purging things is quite therapeutic. It's right in line with you wanting a fresh start and it certainly sounds like you deserve it. Enjoy the process and keep thinking of the possibilities!

Wranglingal Deleted user ⋅ April 01, 2017

Thank you so much for the positive words~

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.