Brothers and Scholarships in not this again

  • March 28, 2017, 4:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I dont know why people keep asking me to make amends with my brother. Its simply not happening.

i let forth with both barrels and he deserved.

im really tired of being treated like shit by my family. Why put up with being hurt by those most closest to you?

well im really tired of it.

but on a lighter note, on Sunday Im off to college. Ive enrolled in a Diploma of Aboriginal Studies for Professional and Community Services. The ckurse has already started. Im a late entrant.

its 10 hours away by train and coach. I go to the campus for one week modules six times throughout the year for classwork, workshops and lectures. The rest of the work is via distance.

i applied for a scholarship and i got it. My Aboriginal Corporation want to sponsor me. One of my elders is very heavily involved in post grad indigenous studies and wants me involved. Im not yet ready for post grad sstudy so im doing this Diploma.

after this, i would like to do a Bachelors Degree in Indigenous Studies then post grad.

i already have one undergrad degree. A business degree from years ago i never did much with. People have asked why dont i just do post grad now?

i dont want too. Im not ready for it.

heaps of people have more than one underhraduate degree.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.