Yesterday and todays, 8/17/13 in One minute, over again and over, one minute a thread through the days

  • Aug. 18, 2013, 1:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Flipped

He flipped the card; the queen of Spades. The black bitch. I watched another paycheck go into the arms of someone who did not love it.



Silo

The silo squatted cold and stark against the red barn. Rain ticked gray and harsh against it. Our fortunes were wrapped up in the silo. We’d either meet the first thaw together or not at all.


Deleted user August 18, 2013

flipped is fabulous. That train-whistle boxcar hobo night-cricket voice of yours.

silo: this is unusual for you, having pairs of adjectives holding hands in the middle of a sentence. Cold and stark, gray and harsh.

haredawg drools Deleted user ⋅ August 18, 2013

Thank you. All I could think of for silo was the first covenant. Sixty seconds isn't enough time. I really liked what nash did with it. I was thinking of it as a prompt, like the word needed to be used.

As always I liked yours, it's the standard I aspire to, or will, for these. I don't note them often because I'd run out of things to say.

Nash haredawg drools ⋅ August 18, 2013

G said it perfectly, "train-whistle boxcar hobo night-cricket voice of yours" love it.

Deleted user August 18, 2013

Nice flip on the flipped. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.