The nice things I do, ha! in A New Beginning

  • March 26, 2017, 5:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve already mentioned that my sister Sandy gifted her 2005 Subaru to Joey, when she purchased her brand-new Subaru. Joe convinced Joey to bring his old VW Passat over here, where we will put it in our front side yard with a FOR SALE sign in the window once both Joes get it cleaned up.

Ever since Joey became old enough to drive, and had a vehicle he could consider his, he has had the unfortunate habit of letting clothing pile up in the back seat of his car. I should say “cloth items,” so as to include coats, shirts, socks, blankets, towels, ETC. Once when Joey was in high school, he actually had to dash out to his car in his underwear to get something to wear to school because literally ALL his clothes were in his car. I’d never told him to bring them in! I figured, “When he runs out of clothes to put on, I reckon he’ll go get them!”

My point in writing about this now is that when Joey brought his old car over here, of course it was filled up with cloth items. Joe thought it would be nice of me to wash them! Well, Joey didn’t come by this unfortunate habit from any strangers....Joe and I both leave a lot of stuff, including cloth items, in our vehicles too....so since I happen to have a three-day weekend and am caught up on our own laundry, I decided WHY NOT. That Boy is the one of our offspring who lives close-by, and he might be doing OUR laundry one day, who the heck knows?? I am, as we speak, washing the last of three loads.

Joey and Stephanie are coming over to dinner to celebrate his birthday (which was yesterday) this evening. It’s his thirtieth! And he and Stephanie are also in the process of finally moving into their own place together, too!! So as presents, we’ve gotten them a whole bunch of stuff they will be needing....dishes, glassware, a set of pots & pans, and a bunch of other kitchen odds ‘n ends. It’s all still in the trunk of my car! HA! So tonight we’ll transfer it from my car to his car! :o) As they need to use it, it’ll all eventually find its way into their new place!

Sandy is coming over for dinner too. When she first moved here, I often invited her over for dinner and she usually said no thanks. So I just stopped inviting her. But I have finally realized that I was wrong. Some people, and I am one, do not like to go “OUT” much, as in, “to someone else’s house for dinner or whatever.” But that doesn’t mean they NEVER want to go. So we should still invite them. It is ok if they say no most of the time! SOMETIMES they will say yes. But if we never invite them at all, they will end up lonely, because of course they’re not going to invite themselves!

I’m a 50/50 blend of introvert/extrovert. I WILL actually invite myself, but most people won’t. I find, more and more in life, that I do a LOT of things that many people won’t do. I guess I’m just some kind of free spirit or somethin’! ;o)


The Thirsty Oriental March 26, 2017

Subarus are awesome.

Ragdolls March 27, 2017

I call my daughter's vehicles "rolling dumpsters". You can imagine why!

thesunnyabyss March 29, 2017

we are considering a subaru now too, especially since they have such highly rated safety features,

you are so generous, that is awesome!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.