printing the story of my life. in crawling into 2014.

  • Jan. 28, 2014, 11:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've always meant to print off my OD and not got around to it. Well, now seemed the perfect time since I have downloaded it. Fifteen years, two months and two weeks of my life exactly downloaded in 41 seconds!

It will take much longer to print out although I've reached May 2013... It's going to take 2436 pieces of paper! I have just bought 2500 for £11... It's the ink that will cost more! I should have bought more this morning, I'd better take the kiddywinks with me to buy more this aft!

I would love to let Bruce know how much his website meant to me and how much it changed my life. Maybe one day I'll get the chance.


Deleted user January 28, 2014

:-) OD has changed the life of many of us. I'm glad we met. You know what? I think your kiddies are gonna love to read your OD when they grow up :-)

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ January 28, 2014

I may have to censor it a bit before they read it!!

I am also very glad we met too :) X x

Life Is For Living ermentrude ⋅ January 28, 2014

I fully intend on letting my little one read it, at some point, too.

salty*dog January 28, 2014

I want to print mine too...but the toner for the stupid printer is prohibitive so I may wait a bit. I've got it saved on three diff comps though and a flash drive. :)

Ainetheon January 28, 2014

I tried to download my diary last night but only managed a few entries before OD stopped working. Hope that it comes back up again so that I can finish the download. I am starting to think though that I have lost all those entries :(

ermentrude Ainetheon ⋅ January 28, 2014

I did mine today and it was fine! X

ElvenAssassin January 28, 2014

That's a sweet idea! I always meant to do that with my love letters with my ex (when he and I were still dating) and then my HD crashed just before I was able to get to it! (It fried on my birthday... I had a month before Christmas and I had recently decided I was going to print it out for Christmas, since it was all electronic.)

I had downloaded my journal when I switched to my second OD account, but well, when the HD went a couple of months ago I forgot about it! They are now merged and saved.

January Child January 28, 2014

I've downloaded the three diaries I've had there (Starting from Feb 1999) but I couldn't imagine printing them out! I've written pretty personal stuff there... at the moment I have it stored in a folder labled ""work" in my mail... and as I'm the only one with the password I think I'm fairly safe.. But the thought does come to me.. what if someone finds it one day....

~Twinkle~ January 28, 2014

Ooh I may think about printing... x

Deleted user January 28, 2014

Must admit I felt pretty gutted to hear it was finally going - so have been trying to get on there to save my entries. I doubt I will print them off as nothing is sacred here and hubby would probably find them and read it. Unfortunately just keep getting 'exceeded traffic' message - so haven't been able to yet. Hope I'm not too late. Lots of memories there :-( Plus some lovely friends x

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ January 28, 2014

I managed at 10 in the morning when the American's were all sleeping. X

The Tranquil Loon January 29, 2014

I'm with January! I hope no one finds my downloaded version. someday I will print it and get rid of the computer file. I hope it's all on there. I started mine late 2006. I still recall that NorthWestern Cat is to whom I left my first note left. Wow I have been through so much starting that year. Aye! I wouldn't mind if my daughter read it but that's about it.

Deleted user January 29, 2014

I miss OD

Sapphire January 29, 2014

I printed mine out several years ago but then lost it in a house move. 1500+ entries! not sure if I'll bother now though I do have it all downloaded. Need to work out how to get rid of all the HTML first! Mind you, when I wrote my book my OD diary formed a lot of the source material. I literally went through it an entry at a time copying all the bits that were relevant! Amazing some of the stuff that happened that I've forgotten about ... So yeah, maybe I will print it all one day and read my story

cheesyemoheart January 30, 2014

Hey, I just came to let you know that I came here with the few others from Open Diary. I miss it already...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.