THUMAR2317 in livestream

  • March 23, 2017, 10:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So.
Writing here has totally fizzled.
I think my writing actually slowed to a crawl, even before OD went tits-up.
Life changed and things were different and alla that-there shit, y’know?

I’ve been hand-writing in notebooks and journals since I was 14 (?) and that has never really stopped - even during my OD days.

Plus, my latest long-term ongoing art project is MAKING MY OWN notebooks/journals for writing. It’s a big-ass mixed media MESS all up in here and lemme tellya…
IT.
IS.
FUCKING.
EXCELLENT.

I love the hands-on - designing and MAKING things to suit what I like - what works for me. Especially as a left-handed sooper-genius! Basically every single notebook and bound journal I’ve ever had ever-ever-ever has been a big nope. Uncomfortable, cramped, restrictive, a not-great feel.
With a very special “Burning Hatred Of One Million Suns” award going to all spiral bound books on the entire planet.
Just… FUCK THE FUCK OFF WITH THAT incredibly BAD DESIGN.
I will never understand - left-handed OR right-handed - WHO LIKES THOSE?!
WHY ARE THEY EVEN ON THE MARKET?!
MAKE IT STOP!
(and don’t suggest the “lefty hack!” of turning it over and starting from the back because fuck the fuck OFF with that “hack” shit.)
Anyshit, I have a stack (A STACK!) of journals - ones I bought or ones that were gifted to me and they have literally SAT EMPTY FOR YEARS - unused because: oh, pretty!
But also: basically useless to me because fuck this right-handed shit. AGAIN. I have spent 46.5 YEARS - adjusting and adapting to this right-handed world.
OVER IT.
SO!
Creating these custom pieces and then WRITING IN THEM is where I’m at.

I’m also on FB (which I mostly fucking LOATHE) if anybody gives a rat’s ass.

Of course all of this is subject to change without notice.

In the meantime… peace out, bitches.


Last updated March 23, 2017


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.