Sin and it's forms in My this and that

  • March 20, 2017, 4:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Recently a church that I know to be Bible believing and God fearing baptized a girl who is homosexual. There was a bit of a disagreement between some members of this church that I know personally, on whether or not this should have been done.

I can see it from both sides, but I think I side with the person who said she should be baptized.

It was confirmed that this woman has recently come to know and love the Lord, and has begun a relationship with Him. She is in a program to learn more about Christ, the Bible and what it means to be a Christian. It was while in this course that she decided she should be baptized, and I LOVE that.

She feels love and accepted by God, and by the members of the church which she attends, and she wanted to proclaim her decision to follow God to the world, and that’s beautiful.

I do believe homosexuality is a sin, and I know that’s not a terribly popular opinion in this day and age. But I also believe pride is a sin, and lying, and coveting, and taking God’s name in vain. And when I look at examples in the Bible of baptism, John the Baptists didn’t turn people away saying “go figure out how to live a perfect life, and then come back.” He baptized people and let the Holy Spirit do the heart-changing.

We’re all convicted of our sins at different times and different ways. Just because homosexuality isn’t a sin I personally struggle with, there ARE sins I do struggle with and that doesn’t make me a better or worse Christian than anyone else. It’s a PERSONAL journey in a very very PERSONAL relationship with our creator.

They’ll know we are Christians by our love (not by our ability to live perfect, sinless lives. Only one person did that).


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.