"Fun" Saturday in Just me!

  • March 19, 2017, 11:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bill and I were debating about where we might go or what to do for our anniversary (41 years tomorrow). But I started feeling bad, and we ended up going to the ER instead.

It turned out I was having esophageal and colon spasms from my IBS and after
effects from my colon resection for colon cancer. it was painful and felt like I was having a heart attack. Good times!

So they gave me a GI cocktail to settle things down some and took some x-rays. Also did an EKG to be sure it wasn’t really something with my heart. After a few hours, I got to come home.

So today has been a wash for me. So dragged out from everything. No church, stayed in pj’s, just hung around. Yuck!


Deleted user March 20, 2017

I am so sorry you were in pain today. I'm glad you went to the emergency room so you could be thoroughly checked and I'm also glad that the GI cocktail made you feel somewhat better. I bet you felt completely and utterly drained after you got home from the emergency room. I hope when you wake up tomorrow that you feel 100% better. You and your husband had to take a rain check on your 41st anniversary celebration but maybe you can plan to do something extra special soon. I know how much the two of you are in love and it warms my heart that you have been married for so many years.

crystal butterfly March 20, 2017

What a horrible way to spend your 41st anniversary. I hope you are feeling better now.

mysterymelody March 21, 2017

Feel better soon

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.