"THE DELAYED EMOTIONAL REACTION" in "FROM THE WORDPLAY WARRIOR"

  • March 18, 2017, 12:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This happens to me sometimes. Whenever something tragic happens, I tend to have a delayed emotional reaction.

My first would be to stare at it right on, my face lacking expression. Then after a while (sometimes even a few days or so), I start having those feelings burst out of me. Sadness. A sense of mild depression.

After that? Tears. Sometimes I even have to take a whole day away from the world, completely by myself. I have to finish crying without anyone looking. I’d rather be alone.

I don’t want anybody to see me like that. Ever. They’re more used to seeing me happy. They like me better that way. I hate to disappoint them.

I’ve stopped wondering whether this is normal or not. I’m just waiting for this same old storm to pass.

As always.

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.