Remembering in 2017

  • March 16, 2017, 3:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My 1st husband Em’s dad was an asshole. I should have seen the warning signs well before we got married, but I was young and stupid. One of the things he used to do was take a check from the bottom of the box and write it out to cash or what ever he needed at the time. We never had any money. We were evicted from our apartment. I went and applied for section 8 housing. Which we got. He put me through a lot. I was lucky that I had my father to help me out when I left him. — I’ve put the bad memories behind me.
Last night Hubby made a comment about taking a check out of bottom of the box. This was his way of saying he’s not an asshole like husband #1.

Last night Hubby was talking about the jeep. He commented that once the jeep lease was up he’d still owe quite a bit - but he does plan on buying it. My first thought was where is this money going to come from. - All I said was that ” I hoped buying the jeep was worth it”. - He got that look on his face and asked what that was suppose to mean? What It meant was its been 4 months and every month so far there has been an issue money wise. It is worth it? Of course I didn’t say that. I just asked if He thought it was ‘worth it’. He said that he thought it was since he is ‘working his ass off to pay for it.”. and then he made the comment about the checks. In my mind if you are struggling to pay for something that in the end (since its a lease) you don’t even get to keep, its not worth it. He said to me that he ‘had to have 4 wheel drive” Yes, I know this , but again he didn’t need this huge payment. 2 of his buddies have jeeps. I don’t think I’ve ever been so frustrated about anything as much as this jeep!

Ugh, he just called me. Tonight is the last game for town basketball. One of the mothers sent out an email asking if everyone would contribute 7.00 to get a gift card for the coach. Hubby wanted to know if this was ‘normal’. 10 minutes on the phone explaining to him yes, this is perfectly normal usually at the end of what ever season she is playing someone will ask for $ to give the coach a gift. -no biggie.

more later…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.