Part Deux in Safety Net

  • March 15, 2017, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I guess it’s Wednesday now. So that would mean tomorrow is Thursday. Amazing how that works, isn’t it? Ha!

Do to life happening, it’s been almost a year since I got the first part of my tattoo. Tomorrow, I’m finally doing part two. There will be at least one more session. I guess I’ll find out tomorrow exactly how many more sessions it will take.

This time, the phoenix will get her tail. It will include all of the names that I chose to include in this memorial tattoo. I lost eight people in… well I guess it depends how you look at it. Either my grandpa capped off year two or started year three. So the tail will include the names of all three of my grandfathers, my great grandma, and of course, my brother. I considered including my great grandpa even though he passed away fifteen years ago now, but decided the phoenix was really more appropriate for these past few years. I may still do another tattoo for him because we were very close. I’m​ thinking of doing another just for my brother too. Maybe not though…

Saturday night the nightmares returned. I know a lot of memories have been surfacing again, not just of my brother but of all of my loved ones, as tomorrow has gotten closer. I thought the nightmares had gone though. It’s been a very dark week for me so far. I don’t want to cancel my appointment. I want this tattoo finished. I just didn’t expect quite this reaction.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.