Buy a Mac. Kiss your productivity goodbye. in Random Commentary

  • March 14, 2017, 2:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I love it when photoshop crashes. I have to hope my work was saved or a backup exists that I can restore when I relaunch the program. But that’s just my home PC. Doesn’t happen often. Costs me a few minutes of my day to restart the program. It’s not nearly as fun as when it crashes on a Mac.

Because on a Mac you get the super helpful dialogue box telling you that you forced it to quit because of a problem. Whew! I’m so glad you’re here to clarify that for me, Mac! I was wondering what the hell I was doing!

And then it crashes InDesign. With that same helpful message assuring you that you that you did force quit because of a problem.

And then it crashes Illustrator.

And Bridge.

And Word.

And Finder.

And now your Mac won’t do anything but show you an unobstructed view of your pretty desktop background with your dock.

Which won’t launch anything.

Cuz Finder is toast.

No restart option. Revel in the fun of holding down that physical button for the cold shutdown. What a novelty! It’s too bad it happens so often as to become commonplace. It kind of dampens the novelty of touching the button.

Why WOULDN’T you drop thousands of dollars on this experience? I mean, it’s a Mac! It doesn’t get viruses! It’s like so super awesome for graphics! It like totally syncs with all my other mac crap so all I ever have to buy now is Mac crap and nothing else ever! What freedom! To not have to live in the dark ages of using whatever I want to sync through one of the myriad services that do that kind of thing. How could we ever stoop so low! It’s unconscionable.

I’d much rather buy an oddly shaped flat mouse that has no right click unless I tell it I want a right click.

Headphone jack? Pffft. Were you born in the 1800s? It’s so much more hip to ditch that sh*t and drop more money on more mac crap that won’t work with anything else.


In case it’s not yet abundantly clear, I will never be an apple person.

I like stuff that works.

I also like using the 20 minutes I just spent waiting for this overpriced paperweight to recover to actually be productive.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.