Back from a Grand Adventure! in A New Beginning

  • March 13, 2017, 7:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We returned home yesterday from our wonderful five-day adventure a few hours from home at the Sacred Space Conference near Baltimore. It was so much fun....just as I’d been hoping it would be!! For me there were several “best parts.” One was the party on Saturday night. We had an absolutely awesome, ROCKIN’ band from the Baltimore area, The Leftovers, playing good rock 7 roll from the 70s, 80s and 90s mostly. The BIG DEAL about this, for me, was that we liked the band so much that Joe and I danced A LOT. And since I am not the least bit sore, I jumped about, stomped about, and gyrated like a 30-something instead of like an almost-60-with-back-troubles. Joe predicted that we might wake up sore, but…guess what?! I DIDN’T!!!!! So, spinal stenosis or not, I STILL CAN PARTY LIKE A PRO! :o) !! This made me feel soooo good about myself and Life. :o)

It was also fun hanging out at the Hunt Valley Inn’s bar in the evenings with friends I don’t often or really EVER hang out with. The first night it was Ivo and Michael, the Elders of our Assembly of the Sacred Wheel, and a very cute friend of theirs from California, Haeleron. I talk to Ivo and Michael a bit, of course, since they live close to us at Seelie Court. I know they like me and they know I like them. But I’m not really someone who hangs out with “The Leadership” as a, well, buddy or something. But we did, and they were as good at listening to ME as I was at listening to them! That was a good, affirming experience too.

Then there were these folks up here from another important esoteric tradition that’s in North Carolina, called Light Haven. Their main Teacher and Leader is a woman named Aeptha. I had only been to one of her classes before, a few years ago, but we are FB friends. She must read a lot of what I write there, because amazingly enough....she KNOWS me! And she was telling the others from Light Haven how incredible I am! And I was like… ????? ME ?????? Oh, I mean, I have no low opinion of myself. I think I’m awesome. I’m just not FAMOUS or anything, ya know? So it blew me away that this awesome, amazingly gifted Teacher and Ritualist would think that about me. I guess what it says to me is that yes, all the spiritual work and learning, growth and expansion I have made my life-focus for the past 15 years actually shows. I know that I, myself, can certainly feel the difference in me. I am very thankful and humbled. And Aeptha also blows me away because she is so very down-to-earth and just ORDINARY-acting! Even though she is a famous occultist and esoteric Teacher! Some of ‘em have pretty big egos (even though they would probably say they don’t, haha!), but not her, not at all. She is just like you or me!

Then, I took part in an oracular seidre ritual. That’s a ritual where a priest or priestess (or one of each) goes into trance to “journey” to the place where our ancestors dwell, to find them and seek the answers to questions that people might want to ask them. I’ve gone to these before, a few times, but never gone up and asked a question because I wasn’t sure WHAT to ask. But this time the woman who was the Seeress just had a way about her (even though she was seated with a veil over her face) that gave me the wherewithal to do it. All I could think of was to ask for a blessing from my parents (who have been gone for 37 and 21 years), and anything they might want to say to me. I was kinduv sheepish because, really, it’s been such a long time....I didn’t know if they’d have anything to say to me or not.

But the Seeress began to speak to me right away!! She said they said to tell me that I am their GIFT!!!! And they are so proud of me for the loving person I’ve become....for the compassion I have, and for the way I understand people, often even when they don’t understand themselves! And how much I really love people and forgive even people who give me a hard time. The words she gave me from my parents were so loving that I broke into sobs and she held and hugged me for my parents. I always worked so hard to make them proud of me. I am so glad they are proud of my life!

That is all for now, though....it’s BED TIME!


Deleted user March 13, 2017

Oh what a wonderful adventure. I really enjoyed reading about it. I am so happy you danced! :)

thesunnyabyss March 13, 2017

everything about your trip sounds pretty awesome,

I'm glad you had such an excellent, uplifting time,

have a great day!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.