Oh, one thing I forgot to mention earlier... in Site Updates

  • Jan. 27, 2014, 9:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Worth mentioning since I see a whole lot of new people (wave)...

One thing that is on my to-do list but I haven't got around to yet is letting you backdate entries. Also, the subject of importing OD diaries is a hot topic and I'll revisit that.

Meanwhile, in the absence of these two features, I should warn you that manually importing all of your old entries via copy-and-paste is not only an incredibly tedious activity, but could also clutter up listings for people who have you bookmarked. The bookmark/follow feature (I recently introduced the social media term "follow" but haven't updated everything to be consistent yet) is a bit different than what you are used to; it will show everything you post to those who follow you, not just the latest thing. So they'll see everything you post and may stop following you unless they really really like you.

So just a warning. :) And once again, welcome to Prosebox!


Lepetit pumpkinesque January 27, 2014

I just want to be able to download the diary here- now that OD is gone and I can't download from there. I am SO SO SO happy you made this for us (for me, since I am the only one who really counts I guess).

Deleted user Lepetit pumpkinesque ⋅ January 28, 2014

OD isn't gone yet. You can still download your diary from the site.

Lepetit pumpkinesque Deleted user ⋅ January 28, 2014

My diary is downloaded from there. That's not what I meant. I meant from here on out there is no way to download. My Od diary has been downloaded for months if not years.

Spilledperfume January 27, 2014

ThisIsME January 27, 2014

now if i make the book private while importing then make it public or whatever later will all the entries still show up and flood their bookmarks?

simple mind ThisIsME ⋅ January 27, 2014

That's actually probably the best workaround for right now. :)

ThisIsME simple mind ⋅ January 27, 2014

awesome will keep doing it that way then lol. Thank you

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 27, 2014

i downloaded my diary from there to my desktop but i'd love to import them to here if it's at all possible. take care,

hoops January 27, 2014

Ummm. What about those of us who have been here forever? I mean--what are we, chopped liver? Welcome the noobies, but tell them that those who have been here take priority over people jumping off the Titanic. Let them know about the mandatory hazing period for noobs that includes having to send full nude pictures of themselves to anyone whose been on the site for more than a month! Sheesh!

simple mind hoops ⋅ January 27, 2014

Addendum: If you are new here and anyone who has been on the site for four months or longer asks you for your lunch money, you must willingly give it up or suffer a hazing ritual. How's that?

.Java.Junkie. simple mind ⋅ January 27, 2014

PRICELESS!!!!!!

Deleted user hoops ⋅ January 27, 2014

Hi chopped liver. Do you like potatoes? I think I would rather be potatoes than chopped liver. :)

Teflon Superhero hoops ⋅ January 28, 2014

What the crap, you only had to send full nudes? I had to rub myself down in mayo and do the worm on my lovely hard wood floors and record it!

I can STILL smell the mayo and it's been MONTHS!!!

KimmieD hoops ⋅ January 31, 2014

oh man, hoops!! i missed you so much!!!!

Nash January 27, 2014

Our fealty, comrade.

Raven January 27, 2014

SM, you are simply awesome! I sincerely hope you keep doing the amazing job you've started here. I can't wait for that Backdate feature, especially since I tend to keep late night hours or forget to update all together... and i like to have an entry for every day, obviously... cause I'm OCD like that... anyway, thanks!!

Your friend,

~Zie~

Jack January 27, 2014

I really want to go back in time yo!

.Java.Junkie. Jack ⋅ January 27, 2014

We shall patiently wait! It won't be long.....Hopefully :) I have faith!!

Galaga II January 28, 2014

Hazing notwithstanding, thanks for welcoming us ODers.

simple mind Galaga II ⋅ January 28, 2014

Glad I could make you feel... ermmm... welcome. ;)

Deleted user January 28, 2014

Great site! You do a wonderful job here. I hope this blog site stays around forever!

km January 28, 2014

What happened to the next entry/last entry buttons on the author's front page? My friend and I are trying to figure out how to go back to read entries chronologically, and we see no way to do so except through bookmarks. Am I missing something?

km January 28, 2014

One thing keeping me from fully committing to this site is the inability to easily back up my writing. Any idea when that might be implemented?

simple mind km ⋅ January 28, 2014

The nav menu got moved off to the left side, under the help menu section.

km simple mind ⋅ January 28, 2014

The nav menu is not on the author screen, only the entry screens, and you have to scroll too far to access it. I miss the way it used to be when it was right at the top of the screen..

* Not The Sun* January 28, 2014

super excited to be here, thanks for the welcome :)

MC Freckles January 28, 2014

Thanks. I saved all of my old entries but I think i'll pass on putting them all in. Might just do a big "history" entry and leave it at that. thank you for looking to improve and welcome us, it means alot!

Jane Says January 29, 2014

I have to tell you that I liked PB enough before, but now with the influx of OD peeps I am liking it even more. I may even be liking it MORE than OD. Pretty coolio.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.