More info in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • March 9, 2017, 4:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Several ask whether Dad’s admittance to the VA Nursing Home was for rehab or permanent. It will depend on him truthfully. It will depend on his health, the healing of the ankle, his balance and ability to be mobile without the risk of falling and last but not least if he actually likes it there. So we don’t really know and we just want him to be able to enjoy his life. I hope to go see him in a few days.

Update on my Cardio appointment. An EKG, blood draw, Cardio Cath, and 2 stints later I came home yesterday afternoon. NO PAIN! Lots of changes and more meds to take. I go back in 4 weeks for checkup. There were 2 stints put in one vein. I can’t believe how much pain 1 partially blocked (70%) vein in the heart network can create. But it is fixed now. Praise the Lord!!

And the Cardio Cath was done through my right wrist instead of leg. Lot less pain I’m told. Just can’t do dishes by hand for awhile.

Take care and God Bless


Last updated March 09, 2017


FormerlyMe March 09, 2017

Wow the leg is really bad because of mobility restrictions. Did not know they did the hand. Love u. Dear one.

aunty EM March 09, 2017

You be amazed at how much better you feel!

crystal butterfly March 09, 2017

Glad it all went well for you.

cardslinger March 11, 2017

I hope your dad settles in nicely and enjoys it there and it is wonderful to hear you are doing better!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.