So much happening in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • March 7, 2017, 7:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I leave in 10 minutes to head to Columbia to see the Cardiologist. Hope this new step is the right one.

Dad has fallen and broke his ankle. He has decided to go to the VA Nursing Home. He will be admitted tomorrow.

My oldest grandchild turns 13 today. She is a TEENager. Time is whizzing quickly in my life.

Storms last night.

So much more but so little time.

Take care and God Bless


GypsyWynd March 07, 2017

Good luck at the cardiologist's.
I'm sorry about your dad, but I'm glad he made the decision.

ConnieK March 07, 2017

Prayers for your health and your Dad's transition. I'm so glad that the decision was his. That way he won't harbor hard feelings.

cardslinger March 07, 2017

Oh I hope your dad is not in any pain and hope he settles nicely in his new home.
Let us know what happens at your appointment.

aunty EM March 07, 2017

Is this nursing home thing a permanent move or just for rehab until his ankle mends?

Roseoftexas March 07, 2017

Oh no....I'm so sorry to hear about your dad...I hope it's for the best...I hope you had a good visit at the Dr's...♥

FormerlyMe March 08, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.