Under the piano again in Nothing ends

  • March 6, 2017, 11:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Reese and I were sitting
at the piano today
She pounds on the keys
I sing silly songs and
She looks and
Laughs

Then she climbed underneath
And said “dit down daddy”

So I did something that I havnt
Done in a long time,
I layed underneath
the piano.
I fell Into
a forgotten
world where beauty and
Brilliance grew from trees
That willowed from the weight.

As we both lay there looking at the soft edges of the strong wooden legs. I felt ashamed that I had just left all this here…

There is no excuse for it. It was right next to me the whole time. Just a room away… and I knew you were alone.

I’d apologize but I think to highly of you to pretend like those words out of all the ones I havnt bothered saying, would mean anything…

I have to say that I did miss this
And you…, they are one and the same to me.

Despite all my selfish bastardness I have done some things that I thought you might be proud of while I was await.

I have been working on the homestead. I now have 10 fruit trees, 18 hop bines, 12 grape vines, 8 raised bed gardens and a few raspberry and blueberry patches.

I have been growing these things in order to live more deliberately And also to have fresh all natural/ organic ingredients for the brewery I built in my pole barn.

I have been building it for a while now. Piece by piece. Plumbing, electrical, and gas line. I layed a cement floor, framed in the walls and put up water resistant panels. I drove down to Kentucky and purchased 36 barrels. Mostly bourbon and wine but I also managed to get a few Scotch, rum and brandy barrels. I welded a coolship together and have been growing my own wild yeast cultures.

Anyway, I just got approved for my federal alcohol manufacturers license and the state comes out for the final time next week.

So this is where all of my energy has been going. I have a long way to go and many things still to do, but I have a lot of community support and the first beers should be out by end of April if everything goes well.

The only thing I have ever wanted to do was create things and maybe bring some kind of enjoyment into people’s lives if I could.... I get a great sense of that with this.

We talked about beer a long time ago. Magic hat #9 was your beer of choice then.

If you want, I’d like to send you some of mine.

https://m.facebook.com/wildsidebrewingcompany/

I missed you E


Last updated April 10, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.