I'm running short on tissue in Life

  • March 3, 2017, 10:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since we never had a winter, everything is blooming and good gosh my sinuses/allergies are rebelling. I’m sneezing, coughing, and blowing massive amounts of “stuff” out of my nose. I really think I’m losing a few brain cells in there. My nose is already sore from the tissues. I woke up coughing last night and couldn’t stop, so I spent the rest of the night in the chair. I slept some, but it’s just not comfortable. I did sleep off and on. Stella thought me being in the chair meant she could come up here. When you’re coughing and sneezing, having a cat, even though she’s small, laying on your face, doesn’t help. I thought the coughing and sneezing would run her off, but it didn’t. When I’d sit up blow, she’d move off to the arm of the chair and then right back on the face. I finally wrapped a blanket around my head so she couldn’t get to me easily, lol. It’s nuts. During the waking hours, she doesn’t want to be on me, just right beside me. But once it’s time to sleep, she’s all over me. We sent several kids, and staff, home with a pretty nasty stomach bug. One blew chunks all over my co-worker’s room. I tried to help clean and started dry heaving. lol I’m such a wimp with throwup.
I don’t think I’ve introduced my coworkers, or I don’t remember if I have. J teaches math. She’s the kind you could hate easily if she wasn’t so sweet. She weighs about 8 pounds and is gorgeous. But she’s the sweetest, most easy going person you could ever meet. A teaches ELA. I really love her, but Lord she’s nuts. She’s OCD and has anxiety, so she’s a hot mess a lot of the time, but she’d do anything in the world for you. They both are always dressed to the nines. There are no casual, we look trashy today days. lol They’re going to have to work on those. A wears crazy heels most of the time. Things are settling in and getting easier.
Ok, I’m off to take my nighttime sinus medicine in hopes that it lets me sleep and breathe. I’m sort of fond of doing both. :)
Is anyone watching April have her baby? I am a late-comer to the watching, but I’m hooked. I check her often. :) I’m ready to see a baby giraffe!


Last updated March 03, 2017


Small Town Girl March 05, 2017

Its definitely been an odd winter! So ready fro spring though. Saw a corn field with about 20 swans in it today. They sure are here early! Hope you feel better!
I think you did write about your new co-workers, but maybe they were different teachers?? I thought you had a few negative people on your team now? Maybe I am mistaken!

Deleted user March 10, 2017

It's been plenty cold here. Now suddenly the trees are blooming and it's supposed to snow Saturday. It figures :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.