Update...finally in Open Diary transition

  • March 3, 2017, 2:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’ve come to write an update three times this week and I have read your entries and forgot. The untreated ADD struggle is real people.

I will only be on crutches for about a month, can work a couple of days later, and my mom is coming here to help me out and then fly to Newfoundland with me so I don’t miss my trip home. Hopefully that all works out. Surgery is in 5 days.

Somehow I’m still not nervous. I think mindfulness has helped with this because I generally live in the moment and don’t think of future pains and problems as long as this moment is a good one.


MaggieTheCat March 03, 2017

That's a great attitude and I'm glad you got some information!!!

midnight radio MaggieTheCat ⋅ March 03, 2017

I know! Me too! Just knowing made me feel 100 times better about it.

pandora March 03, 2017

That IS a great attitude! Keep us posted on how it goes.

midnight radio pandora ⋅ March 04, 2017

Will, indeed!

Deleted user March 03, 2017

Glad you updated! Hope it all goes very well. Great that your mom can be with you.

midnight radio Deleted user ⋅ March 04, 2017

Thanks! Yes, very happy she can come!

Squidobarnez March 04, 2017

that's a healthy approach to the situation, and I know you're going to rock it all.

high-five-huggles

midnight radio Squidobarnez ⋅ March 04, 2017

Thank you! May I be as brave and positive as you are with your surgery and recovery!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.