The little show in I am here, so far in name.

Revised: 02/25/2017 8:55 a.m.

  • Feb. 25, 2017, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

*scroll to the bottom for video link.

Life is full of interesting contrasts.

Today, I worked for one of my two social worker hoarders. Often, I spend these appointments umboxing and attempting to recreate order out of two weeks worth of manic purchases among years worth of accumulated shit. Usually, I do a few dishes and quite a bit of organizing. Usually

Today she asked me to deal with the litter boxes. Three of them, all different automatic ones for her one cat. It had been months at least.

After, I rode the bus downtown and sat at a coffee shop until my kids began trickling in. My oldest, Bry, and a couple of satellite kids I call Fifth Sons came in, and I received hugs, shared with them my plans to begin the road to my Bachelors on March 27th. We ambled together over to a local small venue where an acoustic event was planned and I watched my boys perform.

I worry ceaselessly for Bry, but to see him on stage, singing To Wish Impossible Things in his sweet off-key way ..I can almost believe for a moment that he never got a taste for opiates, that I had been a really good mom and everything is going to be okay.


Last updated February 25, 2017


woman in the moon February 25, 2017

Wishes for things to go well, for your life to be good, for your kids to be well and happy.

J.E. February 26, 2017

You are a good mom.

aussie_powers March 02, 2017

It's all about how it ends up, not how you got therr

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.