Induction in Home

  • Feb. 23, 2017, 10:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So it seems we’re having a baby next week at 37 weeks. She’s healthy right now, but her growth has stalled this last fortnight. They’re wanting her to stay healthy and be able to tolerate birth, so the plan is induction and birth next week… I’ll explain more later, but from an instinct point of view I feel like this is the right thing to do, as much as I hate the idea of induction. Hit me with advice from all of you who have been induced previously.


flicker February 24, 2017

no advice here, but I'm glad you seem fairly comfortable with the plan (or that your instinct is this is right, rather). sending all my best wishes for a smooth arrival of your new little one <3

crunchie February 24, 2017

No personal advice on inductions but have heard many positive stories from friends. From what I've heard generally the labour is faster (which isn't a bad thing imo as a 24hr+ labour is exhausting) and contractions come on faster. You got this!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.