And other things in 2014

  • Feb. 23, 2017, 1:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally received my final payment from Work. A week later. Who retrenches someone then makes them wait a week? I also (finally) received the Separation Certificate. So I’ve used that to register for unemployment and the interview with them is tomorrow. Hopefully I’ve provided enough paperwork and they can approve it all tomorrow.

Once my unemployment is finalized that should help me bring in a small income, enough to cover rent, bills and food. Then I can focus on finding a new job! I’m trying to focus on one step at a time and trying not to worry too much. Everything will work out, eventually. I just need to be patient.

I’ve caught up with my girlfriend Kelly a few times for lunch since I’ve become a lady of leisure. She had a little baby boy about 3 months ago. His name is Ryott.
A bit of backstory, she met her boyfriend on Tinder. A month into the relationship she fell pregnant. It took them a few months to finally decide that they wanted to go through with the pregnancy.
The fact that they’re still together is a miracle. It took quite a few glasses of wine at our 3rd lunch before she finally opened up to me about some of the struggles they’ve been having. I’ve had my suspicions that she’s been unhappy for a while now. I just hope that she can find a way to figure out what she wants and then work towards being happy.
Ryott is just adorable though and at 3 months old is becoming more of a baby and less of a newborn. And he is so loud! He loves coo’ing, trying to talk and squealing with happiness. He also produces bodily fluids non stop including poop, pee, vomit, drool and sneezing. He is exhausting!

Speaking of Tinder, Kelly & I thought it would be funny to drink wine & swipe on my Tinder account. I came across an old fling, Peter, and thought it would be funny to send him a “Super Like.” Turns out he didn’t find it as funny as we did. He sent me a rather snarky message later that evening. I removed him the following day and sent Kelly a message saying maybe we shouldn’t Tinder & Wine in the future hahahaha


Deleted user February 23, 2017

I feel for you. I'm stuck in a job that I hate. Because I'm technically self employed, I can't apply for unemployment so I'm really stuck. For now. I keep saying I would like a job that I don't need medication for or a vacation from!

Swanny Deleted user ⋅ February 24, 2017

I feel for you because it's also a family affair! So complicated.

I hear what you're saying though. I put on so much weight when I was at that job. I was so unhappy. Glad to say it's easily coming off now that the stress has been lifted. I use to take 4 day weekends just to have a bit of a "stay-cation" and a mental break from the environment.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.