Ugh the cough, it burns in General Chatterboxing

  • Jan. 27, 2014, 12:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yep, we have the seasonal crud. While the states are cold. Alaska has been blissfully warm. Our high today is high 40s and low 50s! Yesterday, my house saw 48, im in a cold spot. Its always colde here then everywhere else. Its 28 right now and the sun isnt quite up yet. Its ike the twilight of the morning lol. Its light, but not sun up yet. Soon. We are gaining quite a bit of light.

Ugh another coughing fit. The problem with it being so warm, is it exposes all the crud and people get sick. So i have this really deep wet cough that is really fucking up my system. Ive started to take some childrens cough medicine. I dont do that. Ill take tylenol till it bleeds out my ears, but i wont take cough syrup lol. Me and the potamus have this crap bad. Hes not sleeping. I hate laying down because getting up means a fit. Then im gagging. Just irritating.

Today i need to run into town. I have to hit up joanns. I need light blue yarn so i can finish stitch, and enough caterpillar supplies to make 4 of them. I really DONT want to go anywhere. But i have to. I need the materials. I went ahead and deactivated some of my etsy listings for now. I dont want too many more orders. I already have 2 fox, 4 pillers and stitch from lilo and stitch to do. And im really not in the mood to do much. I do feel better come afternoon and feel a bit more like working, but not now. I also need to get a flat rate box. Maybe. I donno, if it would be cheaper or not to send 6 hats. Sending them to little Lizzie. I had some bows made for her too. Im still not sure how to finish off the rapunzel hat. Its the only thing holding up the package and the girl needs some hats.

Ugh my kids have listen to what does the fox say 4 times in a row and its on repeat. Its getting OLD FAST. Ugh hack some more. I hate to leave the house with a cough like this. I dont like getting other people exposed. I have to wait for it to settle down. I at least need the blue for stitch. I have the stuff to do a fox here, and its the second oldest order. I COULD wait you know. I just want to get it done. Just so its on hand and i can work on it. But it all goes back to, i really DONT want to work right now. I want to sleep. I want to rest. I just want to hang out and be lazy. I dont think ive ever felt this lazy in my life. Im content to wear Pjs during the day. Ive never done that in my life. Even sick, i would get dressed! Its getting old. Maybe its living way out in the boonies lol. Country life, slow living haha.

Anyway me and my hacking cough are going to go lay back down and see if i cant rest while the two littles go insane in the house.


ddfroger January 28, 2014

WE haven't been above 32 degrees F in a week now. Most days our high are between 0 and 10. Dosen't both me. I would rather too cold than too hot.

Lina ddfroger ⋅ January 28, 2014

it was 45 in town, and 39 at my house today. Im loving this weather honestly. I know its going to get cold again, but im hoping that if it just sticks around a few more weeks, then we wont go back to neg 30F and maybe stay between 0 and 10ish too till april when its breakup season. Although to be fair, ALOT of breakup has happened now haha.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.