Hello in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Feb. 22, 2017, 3:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yes it has been awhile since I’ve been here due to so many things going on. Dad was in the hospital again but is doing better. I’ve taken him to several appointments and there are always phone calls to make or take.
Had my test done but haven’t received the results yet. I am hoping in the next day or two. Still pain and I’m tired of it and just tired in general.
Temps have been wonderful the last few days. In the 70s as a matter of fact. We received almost an inch of rain last night and it was very needed and appreciated.

The laptop was repaired and returned but not having one that I felt comfortable typing on, I kinda weaned myself of being on the computer as much as before I sent it in. Don’t think it is a bad thing, but I do miss keeping up with everyone.

I hope everyone is doing great and I’ll get back here when I can. Take care and God Bless.


Roseoftexas February 22, 2017

I'm sorry about your dad, but glad he's doing better...I've not been here as much either!

I hope you her good results!

ConnieK February 22, 2017

All is good here. Continued prayers for you for good test results.

cardslinger February 22, 2017

I'm glad your dad is doing better and that stopped in. It has been awhile. Hopefully you can write more often now that you have your laptop back.
Those temps sounds glorious! It's only 26 here. :(

GypsyWynd February 22, 2017

Sorry to hear your dad's been in the hospital. Glad he's doing better.

crystal butterfly February 24, 2017

Hope your dad stays better for a longer period of time and hope you get your test results sooner than later.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.