Long survey in Surveys

  • Feb. 21, 2017, 6:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Be honest; name of the last person to text you?
KC

This time last year what was your relationship status?
Single, at least for 12 more days.

What is the 15th text message in your inbox?
My phone organizes messages by person. So the 15th person to text me was my sister, telling me she’d deposited the giant check I’d written her.

How many radio stations do you listen to?
generally just the local one

When was the last time you were in a car with someone besides family?
Saturday, I took my Little to the movies and roller skating.

What’s your favorite show or shows?
X-Files, of course. Also House. NCIS. The Fall.

Have you told anybody you loved them today?
not today.

What are your plans for the weekend?
Cleaning my house

What do you currently hear right now?
Whisky Lullabye by Allison Krauss

What were you doing Friday night?
Hanging out at the local mexican restaurant with my friends.

What would your name be with the first three letters?
Ech. :op

Do you want to see somebody right now?
I should, but I don’t know if I do.

Think back to the last person you held hands with, would you kiss them?
No, it was my little while we were roller skating.

Do you know anyone that smokes pot?
lol. Yes.

Where was the last place you fell asleep other than your bed?
Probably in a car.

Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?
My mum :)

What’s the last compliment you received?
My boss told me I was solid, grounded, and an asset to the team.

Your best friend needs you at 3 am, do you go help them?
If I can.

Have you ever slept in the same bed as your friends?
All of the time

Do you think you can last in a relationship for 3 months?
Long distance, yes. Not long distance, I dunno....

Are you on a desktop or laptop?
I’m on a chair. But typing with a laptop.

Do you think someone is thinking about you right now?
Probably KC, cuz I just texted her.

Who was the last female you talked to?
My cowoker a few hours ago

Is the last person of the opposite sex you texted single?
No, I think he’s married.

What does your last text message say? “I’ll find you.... lol”

Is there someone who has made a difference in your life?
Several

Does the last person who texted you ever make you smile?
Often

Where do you want to live when you are older?
Well, I just signed up for a 30yr mortgage, so I’ll probably still be here when I’m older, grin

Where is the shirt you’re wearing from?
An event called Reading for the Cure

Would you rather tell somebody straight up, or wait?
Depends on what I’m telling them. I’d probably wait and write it to them.

Is your hair long enough to put in a ponytail?
For a change, yes.

Would you eat a cockroach for your last ex if they asked you?
Maybe if it were chocolate covered, small, and I didn’t have to chew it.

Are there any stressful situations in your life?
HA.

When’s the last time you fell asleep watching a movie?
Dunno. Probably the last time I was with KC

How many cell phones have you had in your life?
8 or so.

Last night, did you go to sleep smiling?
No, I had a bad headache

Have you had sex today?
Nope

What should you be doing right now?
I should be at work, working.

What day of the week is it?
Tuesday

What does that mean you have to do?
Should be working til 11pm, then sleeping.

What are your plans for tomorrow?
Work 7-4, then maybe clean some

Where do you work?
At a juvenile treatment/detention facility

What was the last book you read?
The last one I completed was “Here I Am” by Jonathan Safron Foer. The last one I read part of was “A Thousand Mornings” by Mary Oliver.

Are you pro-choice?
All the way

Are you a vegetarian?
No, but I was once

What is your favorite kind of salad dressing?
I like ranch or vinaigrette

How old were you in 2013?
34?

When you were young, what did you want to be when you grew up?
Probably a veteranarian or an artist

Have you ever been in someone’s wedding?
Several

Would you rather visit the Taj Mahal or the Eiffel Tower?
Either

Do you live in Florida, Nebraska, or Virginia?
Nope

Have you ever been to South America?
Nope

Did your last kiss mean anything to you?
Yes

If your house was on fire, what 3 things would you try and save?
Uhm. The dog and the 2 cats. But the one cat would be hidden, so I’d probably grab my laptop.

What does your status say right now? “Left work early. Very scary drive home, being dizzy and just feeling “off”. Tossed and turned a few hours. Finally threw up. Feeling a tad bit better now. Just in case you were keeping tabs. lol.”

Have you ever ridden on a subway?
Yes, in DC and in NYC. I love the NYC Subway

Are your toenails painted at the moment?
No.

Open the nearest book, turn to page 8 and type the first sentence: “Have I lived enough?”

Have you showered yet today?
No. I’m gonna go get a bath in a few though.

What were you doing at 11 AM this morning?
In bed wishing my head would stop pounding

What do you plan to be doing in 2 hours?
sleeping

What is your middle name?
Nicole

Do you prefer to write in pen or pencil?
Black, zebra fine point.

Do you keep a journal?
I keep this journal. I dabble in paper journals. I have dozens, but don’t write in them regularly.

Are you still friends with your best friend from kindergarten?
Yep

What did you do on your last birthday?
I think went out to my favourite italian restaurant with KC

What brand is the deodorant you use?
Degree

What was the last movie you watched?
Batteries Not Included

Are you ticklish?
Yes…

Are you shy?
Sort of

Are you hot-tempered?
Not at all

Was your mom over 30 when she had you?
She was 21

Have you ever won more than $100 dollars playing the lottery?
Nope

Have you ever played strip poker?
No

What is your most memorable Halloween costume?
A zombie

When was the last time you ate popcorn?
Saturday

What color is the floor of the room you are in?
A sort of art-deco brown stripey carpet

Who is your 4th phone contact and how do you know them?
My friend EKF. We went to college together.

Have you ever lived in a dorm?
4 years, same dorm same room.

Do you live in an apartment?
No, I just bought a house!

Are any of your friends pregnant?
One of my coworker friends is.

Do you have any nieces or nephews?
Uhm....10 or 11.

Who do you trust with your secrets?
J, my therapist. lol. lame…

How short would you be willing to cut your hair?
pretty short.

Do you wish on shooting stars?
Yes!

If someone made a movie about your life, who would star as you?
I dunno. Can I pick Gillian Anderson even though we are nothing alike in looks or in personality?

Is your birthday in winter?
Spring

What’s the story behind your most noticeable scar?
8 inch scar across my neck from getting my thyroid removed at age 14.

Is your car newer than a 2010?
No, 2003.

Did you graduate high school within the last 2 years?
Not even close.

Is there anything buried in your closet you wouldn’t want anyone to find?
Not since I moved....

What was the last song you listened to?
You Had Me From Hello by Kenny Chesney is playing right now.

Where do you see yourself in the next 3 years?
Still here, hopefully still doing well at my job, maybe back in school for a master’s degree…maybe living with KC.

What kind of computer do you have?
HP Pavillion laptop. There’s a Gateway desktop in the closet though.

Do you like sushi?
Some of it.

Name the last thing you ate.
Hawaiian sweet onion kettle cooked potato chips.

When is the last time you went out to eat?
Saturday

Where did you go?
McDonald’s with my Little.

Do you like mushrooms on your pizza?
Mushrooms are the devil.

How many pairs of flip-flops do you own?
Two

Have you ever walked on the beach at night?
Yes, it’s a wonderful experience.

What is one thing you really want right now?
Well. See my last entry.

Are you 100% sure of anything right now?
I am 100% sure I love my new house.

Do you use a bar of soap or body wash?
Bar. Actually the one I’m using now was home made by a coworker.

What’s one thing you almost always have to do before you go to bed?
Take my meds

Without looking can you say what color the sheets are on your bed?
Brown and beige

Are you dating the last person you kissed?
Yes

Do you like the way you look?
I don’t dislike it, perse.

How’s your hair right now?
Frizzy

Last time you were outside?
A few hours ago when I came home from work.

Do you ever scream just to make yourself feel better?
Yes, in the car driving down the empty highway.

Why do you think people like you?
I’m kind.

Can you keep a secret?
Very well.

Have you ever lied to a friend?
Yeah.

What would you do if you got pregnant right now?
Probably die from surprise…

Have you dated more than 6 people?
I’ve only seriously dated 2 people. I’ve sort of dated maybe 2 or 3 others. And I’ve had a few one night stands, but not by choice. Ah, Online Dating, what a trip....

Did things end badly with your last ex?
Yes.

Do you know how to play Gin?
I think so, but I’d need a refresher.

What is your favorite board game of all time?
Scrabble, hands down.

What is one thing people do on a day to day basis that drives you nuts?
Uhm....I get annoyed at work when people don’t do their jobs and redirect the youth.

Did you enjoy kindergarten?
Probably

What do you need from the store?
Dog food


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.