7 months in Jacobo James

  • Feb. 16, 2017, 1:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

How do I have a 7 month old? Wasn’t he born like yesterday? Everyone wasn’t kidding when they said time goes fast with a baby.

Let’s do a bit of a Jacobo update.

7 months
18 lbs
Has rsv bronchiolitis and an ear infection. Is on a nebulizer every 4 hours, a steroid and an antibiotic
Still not sleeping through the night
Can sit up on his own (not for long though, he still tips over!)
Can roll from belly to back and back to belly
Is trying his hardest to crawl (much to my dislike)
Is awesome when we go out. He takes everything in and just goes with the flow.
Cries when hungry, dirty or in pain (I suspect he’s teething)
He has 2 teeth (came in right before he turned 6 months)
We’ve started baby led weaning and purees last month. He loves sweet potato and pumpkin purees and as for real food he’s tried strawberries (in mesh feeder), chicken nuggets, french fries, sweet potato fries, mac and cheese, rice, tortilla chip, a sun chip. I figure 98% of it goes on the floor for Sir anyway so it’s fine.

A bit of family update.

I turned 32 years old yesterday (I am 384 months old haha)
I’m still nannying the twins and their youngest brother. I haven’t been there in almost a month since one of us has been sick each week.
We’re looking to move in with my dad in the next month or two (hopefully). We’re looking at places this weekend…again.
I’m slowly starting to get the hang of being a mother and a housewife. For a bit the house went to crap while I focused on Jacobo. He’s becoming more independent and can entertain himself for a bit so I can clean a little. The house is still a disaster but with moving in the near future I kind of gave up on this place haha. It’s so small for us now that I’m just moving stuff from one room to another. So I try to at least put mail away, do dishes and keep counter spaces and floors clean. In the next place I won’t have to keep the whole place clean since it’ll be part dad’s too and Mac and I won’t leave random stuff out. I’m excited for a kitchen with counter space so I can cook again and hopefully a yard for both Sir and Jacobo.

That’s about it....


Azrael February 16, 2017

I just saw this randomly, but what a cutie pie! Mine is 5 months today and I am freaking out!

ThisIsME February 17, 2017

My goodness even with seeing pics on Instagram he is growing to fast! Daniel loved sweet potatoes and peas for the sweetness. Hope you guys can find a good place with room to grow. He will surly be a heartbreaker. And I do hope he feels better soon

aglow April 24, 2017

384 months old. YESSSSS.

Holy cow, mama, this little dude is now NINE months old. How's he doing?!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.