how high can your embarrassment reach? in crawling into 2014.

  • Jan. 27, 2014, 10:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is very lucky that I don't embarrass easily.

Tally had a school concert today and I popped into the toilets by the school office beforehand. There were a various parents and grandparents waiting to go in to the show too, right in the room outside the toilet.

Libby was in the toilet with me, which is a disabled toilet therefore huge. Before I had registered what she was doing she opened the door wide, and ran out, as fast as she could. Leaving me with my trousers and undies around my ankles chasing her!!

I know!!

After about five seconds I shut the door, made myself decent and then went out to get her while everyone studiously looked the other way!

Once back in the cubicle to flush and wash hands I had a moment of cold dread at going back out... I mean, they were all still there!

I sucked in a deep breath, opened the door, walked out and made a joke about it to the room who all relaxed and sympathized with me.

Go on, whatever happened to you today, it wasn't that embarrasing was it?!


Life Is For Living January 27, 2014

Bahaha! Oh, kids! I don't usually embarrass easily either, but wow. I may have blushed a bit at that! You rock! xxx

Deleted user January 27, 2014

Nope! It wasn't!! Haha you're the best :-D

ElvenAssassin January 27, 2014

Ack! yes, I've had them open the door on me, but I think no one's seen anything. I'm sure the adults understood! If it makes you feel any better, I flashed the bus driver a couple of months ago handing him Gabrielle's backpack while wearing my housecoat! I avoided stepping out for a few days after that!

Ainetheon January 27, 2014

smiles it could have been worse - just think twenty years down the line to being granny and the extra time it takes to "pull yourself together" lol :)

~Twinkle~ January 27, 2014

No I'm afraid not! :) Thank you for making me giggle xx

Deleted user January 27, 2014

Ha ha, great story

salty*dog January 27, 2014

Oh dear. Yep, only thing you CAN do is brazen it out. LOL!

edna million January 27, 2014

Hahhahahahahha!!! No. Nothing like this happened to me today. Hooray for an understanding audience!

Deleted user January 28, 2014

Oh, that's priceless! You have officially joined the club of Those Who Sometimes Lose Their Pants. Welcome!

January Child January 28, 2014

omg!!! In situations like that I just have to think.. well I'm not going to cry? so I can just laugh along with everyone else lol... Like when my skirt blew up completely exposing my fat legs and everything else to the world... I wanted to cry then but just had to think it gave someone a funny story to tell later on :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.