space invaders. in Book of Lies.....

  • Feb. 15, 2017, 8:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yes I am going to tell a UFO story. Two to be exact.

Now to begin this isn’t a flying saucer and” aliens are here rant”, just two interesting experiences I have had in my life.

About ten years ago I was out on a warm summer night sitting on my patio. I enjoy looking at the stars at night and anyone who does not star gaze to decompress is truly missing something. Not only the view is amazing but the stillness of evening can unwind those crushing stressors we all face. I digress.

I noticed a plane in the night flying in my general direction. You can probably spot three or four in the night sky any time you look up. What I noticed was that the trajectory was off. It wasn’t flying quite straight but not what one would call a veer or course change. It was more like if you were to take a bobber on string and pull it across a flowing current. It just wasn’t right.
It eventually flew directly over me at a low altitude, no flashing light and not a sound. I have been around airports all my life. I could not recognize it as anything I have ever seen before.

So why tell this now…

Last Friday I was picking up a friend at the airport (ironically) and was heading back home. It is approximately a 30 minute drive. Perfectly clear night. I mentioned as I was driving the bright star / planet in the sky straight ahead. I was corrected by my friend as this was too bright and was an incoming plane.

An incoming plane that never came. I was the driver so I had the task at hand but this was bright and the only movement was being done by us. It was BRIGHT. It was big and through the windshield it was like diamond shaped from the side view. For the 30 minutes we drove it was stationary and my very skeptical friend was completely baffled as she could look at unimpaired. She was not impaired by the need to not put us in the ditch with the distraction.

To be clear.... college graduate. Professional. Well heeled and not looking for any attention in the matter.

But it wasn’t swamp gas.... a weather balloon… just a freaky experience and something I cannot explain.

Unidentified object of curiosity .

UOC


Last updated February 15, 2017


DeadAir February 15, 2017

Do you live in CO or AZ? Are any any nuclear plants, military bases, close to where you were ?

invisible ink DeadAir ⋅ February 15, 2017

there is a nuclear plant 50 miles south of where we were driving ... approximately. No military bases in the area at all.

DeadAir invisible ink ⋅ February 15, 2017

They are drawn to nuclear plants for some reason.

invisible ink DeadAir ⋅ February 15, 2017

Oh and no to those states... Michigan.

Deleted user February 15, 2017

WOW! I believe that there are others out there...our universe is huge...vast. My father who was always interested in space and the universe told me a secret once. His brother Tom was in the FBI in the 40's and neither one of them believed in anything like that until one day when an alien was captured, killed and put in for science there...my Dad said that his brother told him, there is proof but the government is too afraid to say anything to the public. My dad would never kid around about anything like that.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ February 15, 2017

Wow that is an interesting story.. I have another.. I work in social work and occasionally I have to visit kids in foster care. This foster dad, a retired lifer out of the Navy said he had a duty in DC where he was security for the vault where he saw many stored evidences regarding the existence of extraterrestrials. And he was no joker either...

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ February 15, 2017

Oh yeah, they have plenty of stored evidence...I just wish we could see it. :O

Park Row Fallout February 15, 2017

One of the reasons I love "UFO" is that so many people instantly say "UFO has to mean alien." Which, I recognize, you're not doing. Because UFO means unidentified.
As to aliens, I certainly believe in the possibility. I also believe Governments test experimental aircraft and surveillance equipment on their own citizens before making an official roll out. So... either of those could be possible?

invisible ink Park Row Fallout ⋅ February 15, 2017

Anything is possible.

Leanne 🌈 February 15, 2017

The Truth Is out There.
I Want To Believe.

middle age pearl February 16, 2017

Those stationary sky objects gives us lots to think about. I've seen a couple myself and don't say anything to anyone. But ....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.