Home in 2017

  • Feb. 11, 2017, 5:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Cardiff has got me right in the fucking feels this time. I think because I’ve been here doing actual work and living in a friends house. All the Cardiff houses are exactly the same feel inside so it just feels like being home. It’s also in one of my favourite bits of Cardiff. It’s hard to know I have to go home in a few hours.

I had a lovely time with my friends last night too. Work had been super productive and good. I think it’s easier to progress my career in a Bangor actually, which seems weird since there are probably more opportunities here, but it would be harder to get to leading a department. Not that I’ll necessarily manage that in Bangor either!!! But I think it is more likely there.

I don’t even know what it is. I just love this city so hard. It’s not enough about just being in a city, it’s very Cardiff specific. sigh I don’t know. I’m sure if a baby comes along my priorities would change anyway and hey, if not, we can move. So I’ll just try and appreciate a few more hours with my dearest friend


Last updated February 11, 2017


Mum of Yum February 11, 2017

Cyprus got me in the feels this time too. Very odd. Lots of random thinking going on in my head.

history of love February 13, 2017

Some places just feel like home. People too.

Etoile Filante February 16, 2017

Big hugs my love. Big hugs xXx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.