Be Careful What You wish For! And a Weird Summer!! in Majimaze Musing!

  • Feb. 10, 2017, 12:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hello there Readers.
Yes, I am going to occupy myself for the next couple of hours by writing an entry! Never,I hear you say! Well it is now February and we are stomping through this month wondering if there is going to be a stable summer at all!It alternates between very hot and quite cold!!Ah well, I can’t do anything about the weather so no sense going on about it. Except that even though we have had a wee bit of rain, it is still bone dry here! Nobody wants to say the word ‘DROUGHT’ however, thats what it is. Parched, rock-hard ground and grass so high and dry it is a fire hazard!!

The first part of the title pertains to all the protests, resistance ,weeping and wailing about Trump!! Non-stop even here in New Zealand! Hard to believe and I am heartily sick of it all!

My question is: to what end are you all going on for? Because if it is to get Trump out of the White House, just be careful. It won’t change the Government in the US; the Democrats won’t get in, however, the Vice-President will!And he is a very different kettle of fish! He won’t entertain you with Twitter feed and blathering. Oh no! He will just do as he wishes and the Republicans will carry on ‘making America great’ again and you will have to wait another 4 years to try for a Democratic Government. Remember,this was a LEGAL election and therefore all you will do is change the guy in the White House. I really don’t know why you are all going on! All you are doing is dividing America even further and behaving very badly. And to be impeached means President Trump has to behave VERY badly and break all sorts of laws. And if you look back,Bill Clinton was up for impeachment and got away with a ghastly display of lies and infidelity etc literally in the Oval Office!

If you just don’t like Trump, the man, well too bad.We don’t HAVE to like everyone, and we don’t! This is ridiculous.I can’t even talk about anything to do US politics with any of my friends now, and I live on a tiny island in the South Pacific! To me, and this is my opinion only, it seems the lunatics have taken over the asylum! I expect an avalanche of invective in response to this entry , however, I cannot go on refusing to comment. I am NOT pro-Trump or the Republicans or anti -Hillary Clinton or the Democrats. If anything , I am pro-commonsense. All sorts of weird groups have got in on the act.

Can I assure you all that if President Trump is really as bad as you make out, just let him go on and he will get himself out! YOU won’t!All you will get is bitter and twisted and boring company and Vice-President Pence.And then, well..............!

So thats what I am saying.And I have said it.

All is well in the family and I am well and happy.I just carry on with my life and have tried to ignore all this rubbish and get my head out of everybody else’s heads ,however, the media ,TV Radio, newspapers and social media online keep interfering with my thoughts with almost minute by minute reports on TRUMP!!!So I am venting here,on my Diary page.After all you can’t all be dispossessed American Democrats or whatever.And certainly not HERE in New Zealand! And if you don’t like what I say, just leave me alone! To give you an example ,my radio is on and in the last ten minutes there have been 3 opinions on Trump.AAr–gh!I might turn over to the classical radio station to soothe my troubled mind.

I LOVE my friends dearly, just wish they would stop treating me as if I have A grossly infectious disease and that includes VERY dear friends.The only disease I have is ‘COMMONSENSE!’ Its the protesters,media, and followers of mass hysteria who have a problem with acceptance and serenity and commonsense . Republicans won the Election and their candidate Donald Trump is in the white House. Give him an inch and if he really is THAT bad,he will take a mile of the rope and hang himself and you will have to live with what happens to America.

I hope you don’t mind me venting, its all too much. And I feel better now.Thanks if you are still reading.
Love,
Majimazexxxxxxxx


GypsyWynd February 10, 2017

Thank you for this. Common sense seems to be in damned short supply here lately, especially when it comes to politics.

TruNorth February 10, 2017

I like your common sense approach.

crystal butterfly February 12, 2017

President Trump was not my first choice, but in the end he was my only choice. The anger I have been seeing in opposition of him has solidified the reasons I did not join the party of protestors decades ago. The anger and bitterness I've seen remind me of the riots and protesters I saw when I was in high school. The lack of tolerance and compassion they speak, but do not practice is frightening. At this time he has used federal laws to support all he has done. If this much anger had been shown at the two time elections of the former president all sort of names would have been called. But NOTHING as hate-filled or destruction happened then. I also don't care that much for his "tweets" but at this time he has been twice as transparent as his predecessor ever thought about being. Mostly because he can't keep his fingers from tweeting. I say many prayers for our country, those that seem to have nothing to occupy their time but waving signs that make no sense, and for those that when interviewed have no idea what the protests are about. I pray for the peace in the minds of those in opposition so they have the lack of fear that so many others in my nation feel. From what I have heard the news media in your country and many others only report the news from the mainstream media that has always been anti Republican. Not sure if I want to call it all "fake" news, but I will say it is full of 1/2 truths. Many have made up their minds and will never give our president a chance. Chuckling, and for many of us who voted for him? The left winged media will not be watching him as much as we will to see if represent us the way we voted for him to do.

And I shake my head when I hear of the department stores that have decided not to carry the beautiful line of clothing President Trump's daughter sells. Also shows that when they say they support the rights of women they have proven that they do not support the rights of all women when they choose to attempt to hurt the business of a women because of a man! So hypocritical. Peace to you.

majimaze crystal butterfly ⋅ February 12, 2017

That is a great reply Crystal Butterfly and obviously you have definitely got my point.And I shall be watching what happens as best I can as well. I have never been involved in protesting:just isn't my style.If I have a problem I generally go straight to the top.I am just so tired of being shouted down and not being able to give my opinion. I feel much better for having that rant and really love the replies I have had.God Bless and thankyouxxxx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.