Sunday in Grandma and me

  • Jan. 26, 2014, 10:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo 042913rockie_zps0557f54c.jpg

Gma Tue 1-26-1982

Aout 2 above and partly cloudy. Wen to town this morning. Got home at noon, ate a bite then went to timber to help David cut some wood. Jean called. Got up to only about 25.

Gma Fri 1-26-1990

21 made it up in mid 40’s. Chuck brought down some ground feed. Kathy called.

Gma Sun 1-26-1992

  1. Chores was done for us again, Sharon and Butch did them and cleaned up some cars and junk at the Brown place. The ate dinner with us and Butch bladed on the ruts. We took a spin over around Lake Pako but didn't see a thing but frozen water. A nice ride any way.

Doris and Charles were here when we got back. They had walked, Tina come after them. Hadnt seen Doris and Tina since Christmas. All in all a nice day.
 photo 042913girl_zpsca5ed3f0.jpg

Me Sun 1-26-2014

This has been the weirdest day weather wise. The temps were in the 50’s most of the day so I took a long walk and enjoyed the sunshine. Then went to the laundromat and in the 5 minutes it took to get to the laundry there was a 20 degree drop in temp and the wind was gusting up to 60 MPH. When I got home the cats could hear all the debris hitting the house and freaked out.

I wanted to run outside today but knew I needed to give my body a break from running. I only meant to walk for 2 or 3 miles but ended up doing 4. I walked the neighborhood and found I couldn't go in a circle like I had planned so had to backtrack. I think the nicer neighborhood I was walking in only wants one road in and out the poorer neighborhood I live in.

I got alot accomplished even though it was all dull stuff. I volunteered at Petsmart this morning. We had a rash of upper respiratory with the cats at Petsmart so Diane had to really scramble to get some cats from vets to fill some cages. All of them had arrived yesterday so they were all pretty scared and didnt really want much to do with me. It took two hours to clean and after that I went to Walmart and Penneys. I got a new coat at Penneys. It will be weird to finally have a coat that fits my new size 12 body instead of the old ones I had been wearing that fit the old size 26 body. Then after a late lunch I did laundry and grocery shopping. I didn't get to the other things on my to do list but I have Wednesday off so maybe I can then.

Good Things I did for me

Walked 4 miles

Stayed in calorie range by quite a lot. Guess that happens when you are busy and don't have time to think about what you can eat.

Gratitudes

Prosebox. Its nice to know I have an alternative when OD is down.

Gracie Belle photo 042913gracieme_zpsc1929c07.jpg


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.